Ultimate French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I did end up adding additional cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla extract as suggested by other reviewers but it ended up taking GREAT! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is such a simple and delicious recipe for French Toast! Love them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
very delicious! cooked it for my younger brother before he left for school. he loved it:) definitely will be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
these are amazing and I gave some to my mom and she doesn't like french toast and she said she liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
quick,easy and delish i added the vanilla and cinnamon WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was good. Enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slattekm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
4.5 Stars: This is a great classic French Toast, but I added at least a teaspoon of vanilla. I have made it twice and found it a little eggy. I will decrease it by one egg and/or add more milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This has a very high egg to milk ratio, basically an egg for every slice of bread. I needed to double the recipe, but just couldn't justify using 8 eggs for 8 slices of french toast. So I only used 6 eggs and increased the milk just a tad. The recipe turned out great, and not too eggy. Everyone loved it and it cooked up nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very good! Made three slices per person (young teenagers) and it was too much for half of them. If you plan about 2.5/person that should be good. (Two was too much for me.) I am sure leftovers will heat up in snap. Added vanilla as recommended and used cinnamon raisin bread (perfect choice). The ratio of eggs to milk is perfect not too soggy or dry. Did up all the bread and set aside. Used both a frying pan (3 slices) and a griddle (6 slices), went very quick. Added margerine to pan/griddle to give some more flavour and crispyness. Put some thick-sliced bacon on parchment paper on a cookie sheet (with edges) in the oven at 375°F for half an hour ahead (drain fat and broil on low for last few minutes) and everything was ready at once. Start to finish, including eating took one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LottieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This is a really good recipe the only thing disappointment I had making this was finding out I was out of Syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States