Ultimate Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I have made this many times! Very good recipe! I do add more spices then the recipe calls for and i use regular creamcheese.my family loves this!!! You cant go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
so very creamy MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM as my daughters SAID
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was a delicious quick meal. The family loved it. I changed it slightly by using beef tenderloin cut into strips and 1 tub of philadelphia garlic herb cooking cream and it turned out wonderful. I also liked that it was made in less than 30 minutes. Family voted it as a "repeat" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Wow this was awesome just what I was looking for. The whole family loved it and even my 4yr old ate it. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Branden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Tasty, easy, and fast. Like another who posted, I used the garlic flavored cream cheese. I also added a little more plain old cream cheese. Make sure you get a high quality sirloin if you want the meat to be tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Delicious and Fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mkaty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Good recipe! I used venison rather than beef and add garlic into the mix. Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made this with the following modifications: 1. I seasoned the meat with pepper, salt and red wine, browned it, added the onions and some garlic, added beef broth here, and then let it cook on low for about 45 min or until very tender. 2. I used 1/2 baby bella mushrooms and 1/2 white mushrooms. 3. I cooked my egg noodles with some beef broth added to the water. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was better than I thought it might be. After adding the Cooking Cream, I thought it would come out with too much of a cream cheese taste but it was nice. I omitted the onions, because I don't like them, used canned mushrooms, and used more noodles and beef broth than the recipe called for. Over all a very good dish and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Yummy, but then put cream cheese on anything and it is yummy. :) I didn't have plain cream cheese so I used the garden vegetable one and it made it super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States