Ultimate Cranberry Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This cake is awesome and was a big hit! I was concerned because it does not have any eggs in it, but it turned out great! The butter cream sauce was an excellent topper and I use it for other cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was a hit with my family but add blueberry instead of cranberry and it was soooo good especially with the hot butter sauce, my four years old love it so much. And I bake it in muffin tins and it looks adorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
What a wonderful combination of tart and sweet! The look of this cake is perfect for the holidays. It was a hit at the gathering I took it to. The batter was a bit difficult to work with, very stick and thick, but this has made it to the top of one of my favorites for the holidays. I'll definitely make it again next year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARLLEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily R. D.
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
An "O.K." cake... The taste was alright... basically it was much nicer to look at then it was to eat. I'm not saying it was bad... it just wasn't so great. A bit disapointed. I wouldn't make this again, but it was a nice recipe to try out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily R. D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Great cake! Changed a few things though. I really like cranberry and orange together, so instead of using 2 cups of milk, I used 1 cup of un-diluted frozen orange juice concentrate, and 1 cup of milk. I also added 2 tsps cinnamon, and 1 tsp nutmeg. The butter sauce was a little sweet for my tase, so next time I would deffinetly cut down on the sugar. We loved it though! Thanks for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I meant to review this one before now, and forgot! I made this at Christmas, (without the butter sauce) and it was great. The cranberries are a little too tart for my taste, so I made it with blueberries at Easter and that was great, too! This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Truly what makes this cake is the butter sauce!!! The cake itself is not very sweet. I infact, just added the cranberries to a yellow cake mix, and then topped it off with that wonderful butter sauce.....everyone loved it!! The butter sauce is also wonderful on just plain chocolate cake too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
The cake had very little flavor and required the sauce just for sweetness. I will not recommend nor make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Bermes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Incredible recipe. The cake drinks in the hot butter sauce and tastes great! My dad has been raving about it since we had it and he doesn't like cranberries. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Everyone loved this cake!! And the sauce was definately the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States