Ultimate Cranberry Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This cake tasted like butter. Not the best cake I have ever made. My family liked it but I did not. There are way too many ingredients and it's too expensive to make for such poor quality. I will not be making this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly. It's delicious! I made this for a holiday party and received rave reviews. It's important to serve it right away. The warm butter sauce is to die for ... YUM! This is really different and perfect for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this recipe for Christmas ladies get-to-gether and served with coffee and they loved it. It was so delicious and perfect for the holidays. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was DELICIOUS. A creamy rich cake and Beautiful too!! Perfect for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
this looks so fantastic and mouthwatering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyTaste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I used 1 cup milk 1 cup o.j and a(big) dash of grand marnier(why not?) and cut sugar to 1.5 cups. As far as I know bundt cake should be good and dense, so I was happy with this and the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
While this cake looked very pretty, it did not taste as good as I was hoping. It had an odd texture and even the butter sauce didn't add enough flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Like many other reviewers, I found this cake to be very bland. I even followed the suggestion of another reviewer and used a cup of orange juice concentrate in place of one of the cups of evaporated milk because I like the orange-cranberry flavor... while that did add a mild orange taste, the cake was blah. I can't imagine what it would have been like had I not added the juice. The hot butter sauce did make it palatable, but to me, a good dessert shouldn't have to be smothered in a sauce to be good. Sauces should be optional and the cake should be able to stand alone. This one cannot, as without the butter sauce, it's simply not tasty. Do yourself a favor and save this recipe for the hot butter sauce, but find a suitable replacement for the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mc Coy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made this as a practice run for the holidays-everyone loved it! The cake was moist and so pretty with the cranberries, but the real star was the butter sauce. This one goes in the holiday file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawndale, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States