Ultimate Cranberry Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I followed the recipe without alterations. The cake was far too dense. Even the butter sauce could not save it! My family did not care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This cake came out excellent and was easy to make. I used fresh cranberries and found it delicious and very tart. The butter-sugar sauce alleviated some of the tartness nicely. Beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen K.
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
The cake is really REALLY rich. it does have a really nice flavor however. for the topping I used half and half instead of cream due to resources and I thought it to taste even better. 3 bites was about all i could take this cake was just too rich for me and my family- have a big glass of milk nearby if you intend to eat a whole slice. otherwise very very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen K.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is a great recipe! If you don't like the tartness of the cranberries, just use dried cherries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritajennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I took this to a gathering of friends the other night, and every single one wanted the recipe. It is terrific! I baked one with the orange juice variation offered by one reviewer, and one without, and they were equally delicious. The sauce is really, really rich, and "just a dab will do you."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This cake is fantastic! It wasn't quiet done after an hour but I took it out because I was afraid it would get dry. I shouldn't have, it needed to bake a little longer, but it was still great. I added a little whiskey to the sauce. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This cake is awesome and was a big hit! I was concerned because it does not have any eggs in it, but it turned out great! The butter cream sauce was an excellent topper and I use it for other cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was a hit with my family but add blueberry instead of cranberry and it was soooo good especially with the hot butter sauce, my four years old love it so much. And I bake it in muffin tins and it looks adorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
What a wonderful combination of tart and sweet! The look of this cake is perfect for the holidays. It was a hit at the gathering I took it to. The batter was a bit difficult to work with, very stick and thick, but this has made it to the top of one of my favorites for the holidays. I'll definitely make it again next year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARLLEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily R. D.
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
An "O.K." cake... The taste was alright... basically it was much nicer to look at then it was to eat. I'm not saying it was bad... it just wasn't so great. A bit disapointed. I wouldn't make this again, but it was a nice recipe to try out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily R. D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States