Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The easiest way to sum this up is this. My husband took one bite and said, "Um, honey, have you tasted these cookies yet?" Then made an icky face. Unlike many, I made these exactly as specified. Unless you like your cookies to taste like wax, don't bother. I read many of the 'five star' reviews and almost all of them made a change, the most common is subbing butter for the Crisco. Of course they taste good then! ;) I keep butter flavor crisco onhand as I make all my pie crusts with it. It makes awesome pie crust but really leaves something to be desired in a cookie. These get one star for the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I will never again use another chocolate chip cookie recipe. These are the perfect combination of crunchy outside and chewy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and they were outstanding! My family loved them and this will become my go-to chocolate chip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
perfect choc chip cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made cookies from the back of the bag and was not satisfied... I mad these and they are fantastic and Easy! THanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Herwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
FANTASTIC!! I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is the best Chocolate Chip Cookies i have ever made, it is excellent. Better then any box mix, a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These cookies are SUPER good! Made with Geri-deli chips and took some other reviewers advice and did half brown sugar half white sugar. My suggestion is leave as is and use all brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuhebmtg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These are the best chocolate chip cookies that I've ever made from scratch. They taste good and they come out looking just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is absolutely delicious. I used a combination of chocolate and peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States