Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Awsome cookies, chrispy and gooey, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbar86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Don't know what people's problem is but these are awesome! Those with anything other than 4/5 star rating don't know what a great chocolate chip cookies should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I did substitute a few things though. I used unsalted butter, all purpose flour and walnuts. The whole family loved these! Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ynkedad

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Oven was too hot and at 7 minutes in my oven they burnt. Thy was too much brown sugar. Do not use this recipe, the five star ratings for tis cookie are by people who like burnt cookies. Do NOT waste your time with these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
the best I have tasted in a long time. My family amd neighbors loved the. Used 3 cups chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This recipe is amazing!!! Except it calls for too much salt, modify for less salt and they are like heaven! Also, I put in white & milk chocolate chips...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
the taste of these cookies are great but when they came out of the oven they were paper thin and crumbled when I tried to get them off the cookie sheet :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These are yummy and easy!! I substitute white chocolate chips and milk chocolate chips for the semi-sweet and combine them. also, you can add oatmeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I'm sorry, but I did not like these cookies. I made them as written in the recipe, without making any changes. I like recipes I've made in the past that use butter as well as a mix of white/brown sugar. Anna's chocolate chip cookies (on the allrecipes website) are my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
While these were good, I would not call them the 'ultimate'. Possibly due due to using shortening (most cookies I have made use butter)! Anyway, left out the nuts due to family's preference and also made the bar variation noted below. Hubby and three boys were pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States