Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Awesome cookies! Using butter gives these that rich flavor. I also used half brown sugar and half granulated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I wish I could give this ten stars! This is the best cookie recipe ever! I just made these, and they're so delicious! I was a bit confused with one teaspoon of salt, but it worked perfectly! My new favorite recipe for chocolate cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Almost a 5 star, other than it is much better with 3/4 cup white and 3/4 cup brown sugar. I also used mini chocolate chips and they were awesome! Family said I was done looking for a great chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I was very disappointed with these cookies. They were bland and almost tasteless. I baked them for exactly 10 minutes, and they came out hard and crunchy. Then I baked them for 8 minutes and although they were softer they were still tasteless. I have a chocolate chip cookie recipe that people love, and I will stick to that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milverton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I did not care for these at all. They have a very bland artificial taste. They remind me of store bought cookies not homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These cookies were AMAZING!!! It surprised me that the recipe only called for brown sugar and no white sugar....but they turned out EXCELLENT, my husband and I gobbled them up in no time lol! I am going to bring these to a cookie swap I'm going to this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Covington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Great flavor. I made thre bars, will make cookies next time. Also, will mix PB chips and choc. chips. Can do a lot with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Ok... I've been trying to mess this recipe up in some way but its too simple. There are great cookies and I feel more accomplished as a baker because of it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years with the original Crisco stick and everyone loves them. I add a little extra flour (not quite a whole cup total)to it so the cookies stay higher and about the size of a half dollar like my Grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking4Shawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
My cookies turned out flat and crispy. No way supreme. I don't think there is enough flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States