Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I've been using this recipe for a number of years now. Hands down scrumptious!! I love using the Crisco Butter Flavor -- nice flavor. I gift my hair stylist with a batch, as well as my brother for his birthday. Always much enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These were delicious! However, I did not include the nuts. They were crisp on the outside, chewy & buttery on the inside. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I have made these cookies many times over the years and I have to say that they are truly the best chocolate chip cookies I've eaten. Sometimes for variation I'll add a dash of nutmeg or some oatmeal but it doesn't matter, they always disappear very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Like many people, I've tried several chocolate chip cookie recipes over the years. In my opinion, these are THE BEST! The butter-flavored Crisco does make the difference and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I've been baking cookies for 40 years. This is by far the best chocolate chip cookie ever. I used regular Crisco because I couldn't find the flavored one and they were still great. I used a cup of pecan pieces as well. The biggest problem is they were gone the same day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made these using butter and a gluten free flour mix (3/4c chickpea flour and 1/2c each of tapioca and brown rice flour) and they came out delicious! I baked them in the 13x9 pan for 18 minutes (would try 16-17 next time) but even though they are a little dark, they are still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Oh wow, this definitely is one of the "Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies"! These cookies are chocolatey, chewy on this inside and crispy on the outside - just perfect! The only thing I did differently was to use half white sugar and half brown sugar. I love the combination of chocolate and pecans! I always line my baking sheet with parchment paper to ensure a good baking experience. Be sure to have a tall glass of ice cold milk handy as you're gonna want to eat a bunch of these warm from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Using the butter flavored Crisco makes all the difference in these cookies. They have a crunchy edge and a tender, gooey center. SUPERB! Like others have stated, make sure you have plenty of milk. Ours only made 2.5 dozen using a medium cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've ever made. Unless I know someone allergic, I always make it with the pecans. I started making it about 10 years ago and it gets rave reviews. I also make a white chocolate chip with macadamia nuts version which is equally fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ozdreamin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe, but we did substitute the Crisco for Real Butter as we do not use hydrogenated oils. You can also substitute 1/2 portion lard and 1/2 portion butter in place of the Crisco for amazing results. You get the light flakiness and the butter flavor along with a bunch of Vitamin A & D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States