Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These really are fantastic, but if you use the 3/4 stick of butter and increase the flour like S. Johnson recommends, be prepared for a very thick dough. I shaped by hand and had to work the chocolate chips in. I made some with walnuts and others with Reese's peanut butter chips in addition to the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Great Recipe! I used butter instead of shortening and added a cup of oatmeal. Love the vanilla flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made these last weeked for myself, my boyfriend and coworkers. I did them two ways. One batch with peanut butter chips, chocolate chips and chocalte chunks. Next batch walnuts, chocolate chips and chunks. EXCELLENT! I baked them for about 10 mins per cookie sheet and they came out a nice coloring and soft. Next time I will take a pic. Only modification was to do half white and half brown for the sugar. Wasn't too sweet; just right. People at work ate them up and boyfriend got mad I brought some into work. LOL! I make big cookies so I got about 16 out of each batch. :) Thank you Crisco for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J'sHomeSousChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made two batches of these today. I did them both as the bar cookie variation. They took a little longer than the recipe stated but they are fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I used about 1/4 cup of butter and 1/2 cup of shortening. I also used half brown sugar and half white sugar. I loved the addition of nuts, I used walnuts. Not much different then my regular chocolate chip cookie recipe. A little more rounded due to the crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I've been using this recipe for a number of years now. Hands down scrumptious!! I love using the Crisco Butter Flavor -- nice flavor. I gift my hair stylist with a batch, as well as my brother for his birthday. Always much enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These were delicious! However, I did not include the nuts. They were crisp on the outside, chewy & buttery on the inside. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I have made these cookies many times over the years and I have to say that they are truly the best chocolate chip cookies I've eaten. Sometimes for variation I'll add a dash of nutmeg or some oatmeal but it doesn't matter, they always disappear very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Like many people, I've tried several chocolate chip cookie recipes over the years. In my opinion, these are THE BEST! The butter-flavored Crisco does make the difference and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Norman Hastings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I've been baking cookies for 40 years. This is by far the best chocolate chip cookie ever. I used regular Crisco because I couldn't find the flavored one and they were still great. I used a cup of pecan pieces as well. The biggest problem is they were gone the same day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States