Ultimate Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
SO easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I love these! I follow the recipe, and they are restaurant style! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I did fry them on the outside for a few minutes in a pan with a drop of oil. They were a little soggy and the frying made them more appealing to the children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I had these ingredients on hand and thought I'd try it. So glad I did. Crispy, delicious coating! Family enjoyed it very much. I love chicken fingers when I go out to eat. Now I think these are better than the deep-fried versions in restaurants. My tip would be to put only 3 strips at a time in the bag when coating. Add more garlic powder if you enjoy the flavor of garlic. Onion powder would probably be great too in addition to the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Substituted Panko for Bisquick and added some cayenne and they were great - crunchy outside and tender inside. Just tossed chicken in Panko mix in a bowl and then used non-stick foil instead of spraying regular foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Tastes great, easy and fast to make. I had to increase cook time to 20 minutes, they were cooked but not dry. I think if you try to flip the chicken too soon, that might cause the breading to fall off or stick to the pan. But if you use foil and spray, and wait about 10 minutes before turning, I think the breading stays on better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I make this quite a bit. Super easy! I usually don't drizzle the butter over the chicken though- works fine. They can be a little sticky on the foil- but I use my tongs to genly shake them free. This totally quenches the craving for friend chicken for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These were great! Quick to make and the family loved them. I used Garlic Salt rather than regular and also used the butter as directed. They had great flavor and I was pleased with how the breading turned out. Let's be honest - they're not deep fried, so you're not going to get that thick, hard crunchy breading. But this was a very close oven baked copy. We'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
The first time I made this recipe I would have rated it only with one star. It ended up tasting just like Bisquick. But, I tried it a second time replacing the Bisquick with Italian seasoned bread crumbs and viola...there it was...a great tasting homemade chicken fingers dish. I omitted the salt, and added garlic powder and the paprika to my already seasoned bread crumbs. The kids loved them and I will definitely be making these again with my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Quick and easy! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States