Ultimate Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe is super easy and super tasty. I follow the recipe exactly and always serve with homemade Honey Mustard. 1/4 cup mayo, 1 tblsp Yellow Mustard, 1 tblsp Honey and 1/2 tblsp lemon juice. I got the recipe off this site. I also always make them on my rectangular baking stone without foil. There is no problem with sticking this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
The first time I made this recipe I would have rated it only with one star. It ended up tasting just like Bisquick. But, I tried it a second time replacing the Bisquick with Italian seasoned bread crumbs and viola...there it was...a great tasting homemade chicken fingers dish. I omitted the salt, and added garlic powder and the paprika to my already seasoned bread crumbs. The kids loved them and I will definitely be making these again with my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Nolletti Pierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These were great! Quick to make and the family loved them. I used Garlic Salt rather than regular and also used the butter as directed. They had great flavor and I was pleased with how the breading turned out. Let's be honest - they're not deep fried, so you're not going to get that thick, hard crunchy breading. But this was a very close oven baked copy. We'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I did everything according to recipe, but I did not care for the way it turned out. Tasted more like bisquik thank chicken fingers. I would definately not reccommend this to anyone looking for a crunchy restaraunt chicken finger recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
The chicken fingers were easy and tasty. I didn't have a large ziploc bag so I just used a bowl instead. Also, when you flip these chicken fingers half-way through baking, they tend to stick to the tin foil. That was the only negative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Followed the recipe except used olive oil instead of the margarine. Tasty and less fattening than the traditional. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Tastes great, easy and fast to make. I had to increase cook time to 20 minutes, they were cooked but not dry. I think if you try to flip the chicken too soon, that might cause the breading to fall off or stick to the pan. But if you use foil and spray, and wait about 10 minutes before turning, I think the breading stays on better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I had these ingredients on hand and thought I'd try it. So glad I did. Crispy, delicious coating! Family enjoyed it very much. I love chicken fingers when I go out to eat. Now I think these are better than the deep-fried versions in restaurants. My tip would be to put only 3 strips at a time in the bag when coating. Add more garlic powder if you enjoy the flavor of garlic. Onion powder would probably be great too in addition to the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Awesome recipe! Quick and easy and delicious! Will be using this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Chicken fingers are my go to at happy hour, and now I can have them at happy hour at home as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States