Ultimate Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
The chicken fingers were easy and tasty. I didn't have a large ziploc bag so I just used a bowl instead. Also, when you flip these chicken fingers half-way through baking, they tend to stick to the tin foil. That was the only negative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe is super easy and super tasty. I follow the recipe exactly and always serve with homemade Honey Mustard. 1/4 cup mayo, 1 tblsp Yellow Mustard, 1 tblsp Honey and 1/2 tblsp lemon juice. I got the recipe off this site. I also always make them on my rectangular baking stone without foil. There is no problem with sticking this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I did everything according to recipe, but I did not care for the way it turned out. Tasted more like bisquik thank chicken fingers. I would definately not reccommend this to anyone looking for a crunchy restaraunt chicken finger recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Tastes great, easy and fast to make. I had to increase cook time to 20 minutes, they were cooked but not dry. I think if you try to flip the chicken too soon, that might cause the breading to fall off or stick to the pan. But if you use foil and spray, and wait about 10 minutes before turning, I think the breading stays on better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I make this quite a bit. Super easy! I usually don't drizzle the butter over the chicken though- works fine. They can be a little sticky on the foil- but I use my tongs to genly shake them free. This totally quenches the craving for friend chicken for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Excellent flavor and the chicken was very tender. We put the strips on buns with ranch and buffalo sauce...yum yum. They were a little "soggy" with butter, but I am from the dairy state...no amount of butter is too much (as I'm sure Paula Deen would agree!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This recipe was so good and we doubled it because we have a big family! It was a snap to make and the kids thought they tasted better than McDonald's strips! We used the garlic salt instead of regular salt. It brought our the flavor so much more! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhoneybear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Followed the recipe except used olive oil instead of the margarine. Tasty and less fattening than the traditional. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These were great! Quick to make and the family loved them. I used Garlic Salt rather than regular and also used the butter as directed. They had great flavor and I was pleased with how the breading turned out. Let's be honest - they're not deep fried, so you're not going to get that thick, hard crunchy breading. But this was a very close oven baked copy. We'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
The first time I made this recipe I would have rated it only with one star. It ended up tasting just like Bisquick. But, I tried it a second time replacing the Bisquick with Italian seasoned bread crumbs and viola...there it was...a great tasting homemade chicken fingers dish. I omitted the salt, and added garlic powder and the paprika to my already seasoned bread crumbs. The kids loved them and I will definitely be making these again with my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States