Ultimate Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I did fry them on the outside for a few minutes in a pan with a drop of oil. They were a little soggy and the frying made them more appealing to the children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
SO easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Substituted Panko for Bisquick and added some cayenne and they were great - crunchy outside and tender inside. Just tossed chicken in Panko mix in a bowl and then used non-stick foil instead of spraying regular foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I love these! I follow the recipe, and they are restaurant style! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Quick and easy! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
The first time I made this recipe I would have rated it only with one star. It ended up tasting just like Bisquick. But, I tried it a second time replacing the Bisquick with Italian seasoned bread crumbs and viola...there it was...a great tasting homemade chicken fingers dish. I omitted the salt, and added garlic powder and the paprika to my already seasoned bread crumbs. The kids loved them and I will definitely be making these again with my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These were great! Quick to make and the family loved them. I used Garlic Salt rather than regular and also used the butter as directed. They had great flavor and I was pleased with how the breading turned out. Let's be honest - they're not deep fried, so you're not going to get that thick, hard crunchy breading. But this was a very close oven baked copy. We'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Followed the recipe except used olive oil instead of the margarine. Tasty and less fattening than the traditional. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This recipe was so good and we doubled it because we have a big family! It was a snap to make and the kids thought they tasted better than McDonald's strips! We used the garlic salt instead of regular salt. It brought our the flavor so much more! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhoneybear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Excellent flavor and the chicken was very tender. We put the strips on buns with ranch and buffalo sauce...yum yum. They were a little "soggy" with butter, but I am from the dairy state...no amount of butter is too much (as I'm sure Paula Deen would agree!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States