Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
another good one. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This has become a regular dish in our home! Delicious!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wada Mann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This recipe has too much sour cream and butter. The hash browns after an hour were not fully cooked. In my opinion, the recipe is not worth the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaloss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Very very nice and so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Made this for a work potluck and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
So easy to make and everone loves it. You will get asked for the recipe everytime. The only changes I made were added more cheese, more eggs and for a little extra something I put crushed frosted flakes mixed with melted butter over the top just like the dinner version calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Great recipe! I found this recipe last week and have already made it twice. I changed a few things to make it lowfat, I replaced some of the ingredients with healthy choice cream of mushroom, lowfat sour cream, egg beaters, a lb of venison sausage, low fat cheese, and no butter. It came out terrific! The rest I kept the same. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this with hot sausage instead of ham and I used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken. It was delicious! My family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
For this one you really do need to mix the ingredients in a separate large bowl first (including the eggs) then pour it in. Also I listened to others and did more eggs, and less sour cream. The result wasn't great. I'd still do more eggs and the same amount of sour cream as suggested. Also make sure you cut the onions up small. Overall this was just okay, I didn't love it and it took a long time to make/bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I liked this recipe but it needs some altercations for my taste, and my kids didnt seem to care for it at all. I pretty much followed all the directions. The only difference is that I used Potatoes O Brien instead of shredded hashbrowns. I think the texture is what I didnt like with the O Brien potatoes. Next time I will try shredded hashbrowns (definitely brown them first), ground pork and bacon instead of ham and layer the dish differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grill Daddy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States