Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
my mom has been making this same basic casserole for years for christmas with a few changes 6 eggs cream of celery soup and topped with a corn flake and butter topping delicious however i will try it without the corn flakes just to say i tried it both ways since the corn flakes tend to get spoggy for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Great casserole for a hearty meal! Increased eggs to 10. cut sour cream to 8 oz. Increased cheese to 2 cups. omitted butter on top and used cheese instead. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
My family loves this casserole. I love to make it when family comes and for Christmas morning. I did add some more eggs and poured it over the hashbrown mixture. Make sure you bake it a little longer. I also like adding sliced red bell pepper. It is tasty and adds some holiday cheer. Great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drury@icehouse.net

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is a very hearty breakfast casserole and it tastes DELICIOUS! I made it with 8 eggs and I used 2 lbs. of ground turkey sausage (cooked) and added sauteed onions and green peppers. I also did what others recommended and just added some shredded cheddar on the top instead of the butter. It was soooo good. My whole family loved it. It makes more than you think it will. It made plenty enough for my husband and 3 teenagers plus me. I had also made Aunt Anne's Coffee Cake to go with it which I found on AllRecipes as well. This will certainly be one of my regular recipes for the weekends! Also - this could definently be mixed up ahead of time and then just popped in the oven in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
After reading some reviews I made a few changes to the recipe. I used 8 eggs, more cheese and no butter. It was very yummy! Lots of compliments from our guests! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Kent, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Different from the usual breakfast casserole. Will add more add eggs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
this was very good. I doubled the cheese and used 4 instead of 3 eggs. It wasn't runny at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Williamston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Served to company...they raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This recipe was perfect! Just what we were looking for. I did add 2 more eggs than it called for. The cooking time was just about 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States