Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great recipe, made it for breakfast Christmas morning. Some changes: I used 8 eggs instead of 3, and I used only half of the sour cream (8 ounces). I also added some garlic powder and dry mustard to the eggs. I mixed everything but the eggs together, spread in the baking dish, then poured the seasoned beaten eggs on top. After 40 minutes, I sprinkled on some shredded cheese instead of butter, and put it back in for 10-15 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djg123

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Although very tasty, a lot needed to be altered to make the right consistency. Definitely took the advice of other reviews and cut the sour cream down to half. I used cream of mushroom soup (which could also have been cut to half) and added about 1/4 cup flour to the mix to thicken. I added in some of my own veggies to spruce the dish up and the cook time was 2 hours at 350. Hope this helps others and thanks for the original recipe to build on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
My husband and company raved about this receipe, I not so much. I doubled the ham and eggs and doubled the cooking time. Don't think I'd make this again unless I have a party with other food to add to this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reen5horse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Langston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was great way to use up left-over tater tot casserole! I used have the sour cream and 6 eggs and melted cheese on top instead of butter. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
My family loved this recipe, although i did alter it a bit. I used half of the recommended amount of Sour Cream, I added an extra egg. It was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This will be my signature breakfast casserole forever. I added diced chicken and an extra egg. I think I will add more eggs in the future. Also, it takes longer that 45 minutes to cook, so give yourself enough time. The serving sizes are huge for eight people, but nothing was left. It is simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae C-F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I made this for a food day at work, took a couple suggestions from prior chefs :) I used 10 large eggs 2lb package of bacon 1 package of 6 beef sausage franks I don't like ham so I used the bacon and sausage to replace. I mixed all the liquids together, it was easiest. Everyone loved it, people were coming from other sections to get some since the word spread it was incredible :) Thanks, will be making for the next breakfast-themed food day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Perfect for brunches - breakfasty yet lunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was Amazing! I tagged along with everyone else on adding more eggs I did five but most likely Ill do eight next time. I also cooked it with bacon instead of sausage and everyone loved it. I would say if you are going to cook with bacon cook it first and drain the oil dont put it in the casserole because more grease will cook out in the oven. But It was AMAZING! Our church group ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was okay. My family really liked it. I think the next time I will add a little sausage for more flavor. However, it baked perfectly and set up exactly as it should. A little cream added to it might increase the flavor but also the calories, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States