Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Wow ! This was amazing!! Only changes were cream of potato soup instead of cream of chicken, used jimmy dean diced potatoes instead of hashed browns and I fried up the sausage/potato mixture before putting it in the casserole dish. The sour cream/soup mixture really made this extra flavorful !! A keeper for sure !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This casserole was ok, but not as good as I had hoped since I didn't read the reviews first to take adjusting the recipe into consideration. It turned out a bit soupy, and the onions were too crunchy- I should have sautéed them first. I did add a few extra eggs, but it seems like it would need even more to firm up the texture. However, my husband took seconds, which says something about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ford, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Removed the ham and it was amazing. Friend has requested I bring it to her brunch party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
My husband LOVES this. I made one change and used Cream of Mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken as another reviewer recommended. Delicious! I've used ham many times, and other times I've used Bacon, or sausage and each time it comes out good. Great easy breakfast meal when company is visiting. I've also frozen portions for my husband who leaves very early for work, and my husband says it still tastes great after he microwaves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Yum yum. Served this for a girls brunch and we all loved it. I used 6 slices of turkey bacon instead of the ham. Very heavy and filling. We really didn't need the two desserts with it. Created a food coma. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This casserole is very tasty. I didn't give it 5 stars, however, because it struck me as more of a "potato" casserole than a breakfast casserole. I think more egg, less potato would make it more "breakfast" like. I will make this again, but maybe tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Monroe City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My husband thought this casserole was sensational. I used 2 pkgs of Alexia thick cut parmesan potatoes, but I would cut it to one next time or use actual hash browns. That's all I had in my freezer when I decided at the last minute to make this. Seems very versatile and is impressive as noted. The chicken soup is okay. I prefer cream of mushroom, but many people prefer anything but mushroom (my husband). Doubled the eggs as noted and that was good since they may not have been seen otherwise. I also threw everything in together as noted in other reviews. Cut the sour cream in half and it was fine. We think this recipe might be tasty at any time of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Used cream of mushroom and mixed everything together instead of pouring it on top of eggs. Everybody LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This did not work out for me at all. I did not tweak the recipe, and probably should have. It was very runny and the butter was way too much. The potatoes would not cook all the way through. I think the sour cream was too much also. I even put it back in the oven at 375 and cooked an additional 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I didn't have any hash browns, so I boiled some cubed potatoes for 15 minutes. I mixed everything in the same bowl before transferring to baking dish, and sprinkled with cheese instead of doing the butter thing. I used only about 4 oz of sour cream, and a lot less onion because that's all I had left. I loved the flavor, I wouldn't have thought about using cream of chicken soup. We loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States