Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I forgot to mix the cheese in before I put it in the pan so I simply threw it on top for the last 15 minutes. Turned out great and I loved the cheesy crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I read the other reviews and kept that in mind as I made it and yes I made changes to the recipe. I used half the sour cream, cream of mushroom soup and Simply Potatoes with onions. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Like a lot of the other reviewers, I made some mods to this one and it turned out great. Used Potatoes O'Brien (pre browned), 8 eggs, 8 oz sour cream, doubled the cheese, added some milk and garlic powder and omitted the butter and onions. I mixed the soup, milk, eggs, and sour cream together and seasoned with a ground peppercorn medley and garlic powder. I layered the potatoes, cheese, then the meat in the pan. I poured the egg and soup mixture over the other ingredients and topped with more cheese. Very hearty and I didn't have any left over to take home with me after serving it at church for breakfast. I prepared it the night before and just popped it in the oven for an hour Sunday morning. Easy! EDIT to add: I tried the same exact recipe with 9 eggs instead of 8 and it held together better when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Doubled the eggs, cut the sour cream and hashbrowns in half. Cooking took longer than indicated (about an hour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is a most delicious dish. I made it for work and my coworkers loved it so much, they made it at home. What is really great about this recipe is that it is so versatile to adjust the ingredients. Different meats, cheeses, creamed soups, and even can be made vegetarian friendly. I did sprinkle extra cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I changed the cheese to a can of fiesta cheese and it is great my family liked it, and added a few more eggs as we raise our own. Love this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was easy to put together and very good everyone loved it. I did change one thing and that was I mixed the egg in with the rest of the stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I stuck to the basic recipe and gave it a Southwesty flavor with 4oz chopped green chilis and 2 dashes of Louisiana Hot Sauce. I didn't have an onion so I used 1/2 tsp onion powder. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarleyGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Wow ! This was amazing!! Only changes were cream of potato soup instead of cream of chicken, used jimmy dean diced potatoes instead of hashed browns and I fried up the sausage/potato mixture before putting it in the casserole dish. The sour cream/soup mixture really made this extra flavorful !! A keeper for sure !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This casserole was ok, but not as good as I had hoped since I didn't read the reviews first to take adjusting the recipe into consideration. It turned out a bit soupy, and the onions were too crunchy- I should have sautéed them first. I did add a few extra eggs, but it seems like it would need even more to firm up the texture. However, my husband took seconds, which says something about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ford, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States