Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I changed the cheese to a can of fiesta cheese and it is great my family liked it, and added a few more eggs as we raise our own. Love this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was easy to put together and very good everyone loved it. I did change one thing and that was I mixed the egg in with the rest of the stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I stuck to the basic recipe and gave it a Southwesty flavor with 4oz chopped green chilis and 2 dashes of Louisiana Hot Sauce. I didn't have an onion so I used 1/2 tsp onion powder. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarleyGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Wow ! This was amazing!! Only changes were cream of potato soup instead of cream of chicken, used jimmy dean diced potatoes instead of hashed browns and I fried up the sausage/potato mixture before putting it in the casserole dish. The sour cream/soup mixture really made this extra flavorful !! A keeper for sure !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This casserole was ok, but not as good as I had hoped since I didn't read the reviews first to take adjusting the recipe into consideration. It turned out a bit soupy, and the onions were too crunchy- I should have sautéed them first. I did add a few extra eggs, but it seems like it would need even more to firm up the texture. However, my husband took seconds, which says something about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ford, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Removed the ham and it was amazing. Friend has requested I bring it to her brunch party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
My husband LOVES this. I made one change and used Cream of Mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken as another reviewer recommended. Delicious! I've used ham many times, and other times I've used Bacon, or sausage and each time it comes out good. Great easy breakfast meal when company is visiting. I've also frozen portions for my husband who leaves very early for work, and my husband says it still tastes great after he microwaves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Yum yum. Served this for a girls brunch and we all loved it. I used 6 slices of turkey bacon instead of the ham. Very heavy and filling. We really didn't need the two desserts with it. Created a food coma. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This casserole is very tasty. I didn't give it 5 stars, however, because it struck me as more of a "potato" casserole than a breakfast casserole. I think more egg, less potato would make it more "breakfast" like. I will make this again, but maybe tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Monroe City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My husband thought this casserole was sensational. I used 2 pkgs of Alexia thick cut parmesan potatoes, but I would cut it to one next time or use actual hash browns. That's all I had in my freezer when I decided at the last minute to make this. Seems very versatile and is impressive as noted. The chicken soup is okay. I prefer cream of mushroom, but many people prefer anything but mushroom (my husband). Doubled the eggs as noted and that was good since they may not have been seen otherwise. I also threw everything in together as noted in other reviews. Cut the sour cream in half and it was fine. We think this recipe might be tasty at any time of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States