Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Well, this was a REAL hit with the whole family on Christmas morning. I made 2 9x13 casserole's the night before and just popped them in the oven before we started with the morning. They were both gone in no time! We had fresh fruit and juice to round out the morning. Thank you for the great recipe! The only change I made was to use sausage instead of ham and I used about twice the amount of cheese. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This was the best breakfast casserole I've made yet! I ended up making the recipe as it is scaled for 8 servings. There are only 4 of us, but we all had seconds! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Very good but changed it a tad. I reduced the sour cream by half, and mixed the beaten eggs with the soup and sour cream. I chopped some red/green bell peppers and mixed them into the hashbrowns. Then, I poured the soup/egg mixture over the hashbrowns/peppers until coated. Baked a little longer than called for and the result was great. Served with "Orange Glorious" beverage recipe also found on this site and the combo was wonderful! I think sausage may also be a good addition for next time and call me crazy, but maybe even a DASH of cayenne pepper into the soup mix for some kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
I have had better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Good flavor, but the overall consistency was too runny. Next time I will cut the sour cream in half and omit the butter. Also, I used potatoes o'brien (w/onion & peppers) instead of regular hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
This was fabulous. What a great way to start off the day. Plenty to go around too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
What a great recipe. I made this for a bridal shower brunch and it was a big success. It was simple and delicious. I added green peppers to one and nixed the onions for another to make sure I hit all taste buds. I also prepared it the day before which allowed to work on other things instead of worrying about the entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibbon, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
I made this for breakfast on Christmas morning and everyone loved it. It may be a new family tradition. Very easy and made great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This dish was a big hit with brunch guests. I usually try out a new recipe before deciding to serve to friends, but my schedule was too busy for that. After reading the reviews,I was a bit nervous. I cut back on the sour cream by about half. It was very good. I will keep this one and use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
DIDNT CARE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States