Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This is a big crowd pleaser. I've used it many times. I do add a few mores eggs though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I didn't particularly care for this recipe. The ingredients seemed like it would be a great combination, but I think it was the soup that messed it up for me. It also took a very long time to bake. I don't like to leave negative feedback, but I just didn't care for this recipe. My husband liked it though. I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I made this casserole for a breakfast at my school. It was a big hit. I didn't get to eat as much of it as I wanted. I also, like others, used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Excellent. Tried at the annual Ashley Breakfast for the past two years and also given high reviews by fellow teachers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Pretty standard taste for this type of dish. I followed previous reviewers and cut the sour cream to 10 oz, increased the eggs. As with some previous reviewers, I am still looking for that great breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I didn't really care for this. It tasted like mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
You will enjoy this quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Attica, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
I have been making this for years! My friends love it!! It's easy to make in advance and to reheat the next day. I use cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken and I add more veggies like mushrooms and squash. If I don't have ham, I use sausage. The recipe is quite versatile. It's also great as a vegetarian dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
My family loved this recipe the day after Thanksgiving. They've already requested it for Christmas morning. I added an addtional egg and also a little milk to my soup so it would be easier to mix with the hashbrowns. I can't wait to try some variations like cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESR1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Made night before Christmas and had it cooking while we opened gifts. It was filling and had a great flavor. A little greasy so I wouldn't make it frequently but a nice Christmas treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN5899

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States