Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Excellent. Tried at the annual Ashley Breakfast for the past two years and also given high reviews by fellow teachers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Pretty standard taste for this type of dish. I followed previous reviewers and cut the sour cream to 10 oz, increased the eggs. As with some previous reviewers, I am still looking for that great breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I didn't really care for this. It tasted like mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
You will enjoy this quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Attica, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
I have been making this for years! My friends love it!! It's easy to make in advance and to reheat the next day. I use cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken and I add more veggies like mushrooms and squash. If I don't have ham, I use sausage. The recipe is quite versatile. It's also great as a vegetarian dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
My family loved this recipe the day after Thanksgiving. They've already requested it for Christmas morning. I added an addtional egg and also a little milk to my soup so it would be easier to mix with the hashbrowns. I can't wait to try some variations like cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESR1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Made night before Christmas and had it cooking while we opened gifts. It was filling and had a great flavor. A little greasy so I wouldn't make it frequently but a nice Christmas treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN5899

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I really loved the taste of this. I think if I did it again, I would add more eggs since it was pretty watery. I had to cook it longer than it said. I didn't drizzle the butter on top just to save on fat. I also added chopped green and red pepper which may have added to the waterty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
You can't go wrong with potatoes, cheese, and ham! Only suggestion is to omit the melted butter on top. It didn't add any value, and you can save yourself the calories. I used the country style hash browns (small chunks) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I loved it, as did everyone else at my brunch. I love that it has fewer eggs - believe it or not, some of us DON'T like eggs!! :) I put half the sour cream, but otherwise, it was completely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States