Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Made night before Christmas and had it cooking while we opened gifts. It was filling and had a great flavor. A little greasy so I wouldn't make it frequently but a nice Christmas treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN5899

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I really loved the taste of this. I think if I did it again, I would add more eggs since it was pretty watery. I had to cook it longer than it said. I didn't drizzle the butter on top just to save on fat. I also added chopped green and red pepper which may have added to the waterty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
You can't go wrong with potatoes, cheese, and ham! Only suggestion is to omit the melted butter on top. It didn't add any value, and you can save yourself the calories. I used the country style hash browns (small chunks) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I loved it, as did everyone else at my brunch. I love that it has fewer eggs - believe it or not, some of us DON'T like eggs!! :) I put half the sour cream, but otherwise, it was completely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Good, but a little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
This was ok, I made the changes that everyone suggested. Added 6 eggs and reduced sour cream to 8 oz. Will keep lookin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Just made this recipe. Should have read the reviews first. I agree next time I make it (I will make it again) I will cut the sour cream and add more eggs. Otherwise, a good, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
Family loved this, great taste! I used sausage instead of ham. Next time I will reduce the amount of sour cream to 12 oz. and increase the eggs otherwise, you can't tell it has eggs in it, and I will mix the eggs in with all of the ingredients so that the consistency is firmer. I love recipes that you can tinker with and they still turn out great, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Pretty good, but not as good as Cheesy Ham Hashbrown Casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Made this for Christmas morning breakfast. Very quick to put together. My changes: used the "fresh" hash browns in the refrigerator section, doubled the eggs, halved the sour cream, and added 2 c. crushed corn flakes to the butter for topping. Big hit!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States