Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
My husband and I made this to take over to my family for our first Christmas breakfast. We got good reviews but no one raved about it. When we were making it, the 9x13 baking dish was too small so we used an 11x15 and added 2 extra eggs and some more ham. We also sprinkled extra cheese on the top which made it look very pretty. We will definately make this again b/c you can't beat the easy factor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodouluv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I served this casserole as a dinner entree and my guests loved it! By the time it was my turn to get a plate it was almost gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This was a hit at a breakfast we had at work! I did tweak it based on the recommendations of others. I added some salt and red pepper. I also used sausage instead of ham, cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, I added 6 eggs and mixed them in with all the other ingrediants. I also cooked the hasbrowns beforehand and I added green peppers and onions to it. I left out the butter and used shredded cheddar cheese on top instead. I used 8 oz of sour cream instead of 16. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is such a yummy breakfast casserole. I don't usually eat big breakfasts, but it is so good for dinner or for a brunch on a cold winter day. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This is a big crowd pleaser. I've used it many times. I do add a few mores eggs though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I didn't particularly care for this recipe. The ingredients seemed like it would be a great combination, but I think it was the soup that messed it up for me. It also took a very long time to bake. I don't like to leave negative feedback, but I just didn't care for this recipe. My husband liked it though. I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I made this casserole for a breakfast at my school. It was a big hit. I didn't get to eat as much of it as I wanted. I also, like others, used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Excellent. Tried at the annual Ashley Breakfast for the past two years and also given high reviews by fellow teachers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Pretty standard taste for this type of dish. I followed previous reviewers and cut the sour cream to 10 oz, increased the eggs. As with some previous reviewers, I am still looking for that great breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I didn't really care for this. It tasted like mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States