Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I made this recipe for Easter brunch and have to say I was a little dissapointed. It was good but not great. I followed another reviews advice and used an 11X15 pan. I also added an extra cup of cheese. Next time I will use spicy sausage and mushroom soup in place of the cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was excellent----I did not drizzle the top with butter but added buttered corn flakes to the top before putting it in the oven. I cooked it a total of 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Let me explain why I picked this recipe. I have a Hashbrown Casserole recipe that is similar and my husband loves it. He has a thing about casseroles...I guess, growing up, he never really had any good ones so he says he doesn't like casseroles. Yet, just about every one I've ever made he likes or flat out loves. So, I thought that he would like this recipe since it's similar to the hashbrown casserole, but he didn't. Well, he said it was "alright." He's just wierd, I guess. I love this casserole though. It was very tasty and very filling. I used a 12 oz. package of Hormel diced ham (which I found at Target), cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, and more cheese than the recipe called for, probably close to 2 cups. The top crust didn't turn out, so I probably will not use the butter next time. I don't know why I would need it anyway. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I made this for my family and they all...absolutely loved it. A definate 5 stae tummy filler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
My husband and I made this to take over to my family for our first Christmas breakfast. We got good reviews but no one raved about it. When we were making it, the 9x13 baking dish was too small so we used an 11x15 and added 2 extra eggs and some more ham. We also sprinkled extra cheese on the top which made it look very pretty. We will definately make this again b/c you can't beat the easy factor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodouluv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I served this casserole as a dinner entree and my guests loved it! By the time it was my turn to get a plate it was almost gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This was a hit at a breakfast we had at work! I did tweak it based on the recommendations of others. I added some salt and red pepper. I also used sausage instead of ham, cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, I added 6 eggs and mixed them in with all the other ingrediants. I also cooked the hasbrowns beforehand and I added green peppers and onions to it. I left out the butter and used shredded cheddar cheese on top instead. I used 8 oz of sour cream instead of 16. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is such a yummy breakfast casserole. I don't usually eat big breakfasts, but it is so good for dinner or for a brunch on a cold winter day. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This is a big crowd pleaser. I've used it many times. I do add a few mores eggs though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I didn't particularly care for this recipe. The ingredients seemed like it would be a great combination, but I think it was the soup that messed it up for me. It also took a very long time to bake. I don't like to leave negative feedback, but I just didn't care for this recipe. My husband liked it though. I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States