Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Quick and easy to make and delicious. Was great to bring to work brunch or a pot luck dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was a wonderful casserole! It was east to put together. I used fewer potatoes. Also, I used half ham and half bacon because that is what I had on hand. I think the casserole is better the next day. So next time I'll make it ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Made this with 10 eggs, no butter, 8 oz. shredded sharp cheddar and only 8 oz. light sour cream. Added salt, garlic powder, and a little crushed red pepper flakes and baked for 1 hour. Makes a very thick casserole! I cut it into about 12 pieces. My daughter and I (we're the only breakfast casserole people in our house) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYBOR72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Haubstadt, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This recipe is my favorite breakfast casserole I've tried! It went over great at work and I've been asked the recipe many times. I use ground turkey to make it a little healthier and have even not used the hash browns and it tunred out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This recipe was excellent,Will definitely make again. Karen-Wi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I have made this a few times and always get the same reaction. Everyone loves it. Office Christmas Breakfast and at home. I have used sausage and bacon in place of the ham and it good that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I thought this turned out excellent. I wasn't sure whether to use shredded hash browns or the country style hash browns, but I went with the country style. It made it very hearty and filling. I cut down on the butter as recommended by others but think it could be eliminated completely -- it never crusted over for me. I'd just sprinkle some extra chesse on top. Next time I probably would also add a couple more eggs to even out the proportion of eggs to potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I had never made a breakfast casserole, mainly because I wasn't the biggest fan of them. I made this and loved it. I used the recipe exactly except for the sour cream, I cut it in half. I made it the night before and just warmed it up the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I made this last night for dinner, with all the butter. It was very good except I thought the butter was a little much. I made it again this morning for a work carry-in, without the butter. So far out of all the dishes mine is getting the best reviews. I also added a pinch of salt and some garlic powder. The ingredients sound weird, but this is very tasty! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I have made this for Christmas breakfast and for dinner (served with cinnamon toast and OJ and decaf). Both times it was a hit. Even now that I live in a country where the pre-made breakfast sausage, canned soup, and hash browns aren't available, I did it from scratch. (See the recipe on this site for Breakfast Sausage - yum!) The only thing is that in my opinion, you don't need that much butter on top, unless you're a real butter fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States