Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This was one of the greatest casserole's i've ever made. I made it for my family on Christmas Morning, but i changed it a little. Instead of using ham, i used ground up sausage and some bacon, and it still turned out great. I used a lot more cheese as well. I recomend cookikng the eggs, bacon, and sausage a little before throwing it all together in the oven though. Also, use more eggs than the recipe calls for...otherwise it's out of proportion. casseroles sohuld be bassed on potatoes and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Quick and easy to make and delicious. Was great to bring to work brunch or a pot luck dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was a wonderful casserole! It was east to put together. I used fewer potatoes. Also, I used half ham and half bacon because that is what I had on hand. I think the casserole is better the next day. So next time I'll make it ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Made this with 10 eggs, no butter, 8 oz. shredded sharp cheddar and only 8 oz. light sour cream. Added salt, garlic powder, and a little crushed red pepper flakes and baked for 1 hour. Makes a very thick casserole! I cut it into about 12 pieces. My daughter and I (we're the only breakfast casserole people in our house) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYBOR72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Haubstadt, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This recipe is my favorite breakfast casserole I've tried! It went over great at work and I've been asked the recipe many times. I use ground turkey to make it a little healthier and have even not used the hash browns and it tunred out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This recipe was excellent,Will definitely make again. Karen-Wi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I have made this a few times and always get the same reaction. Everyone loves it. Office Christmas Breakfast and at home. I have used sausage and bacon in place of the ham and it good that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I thought this turned out excellent. I wasn't sure whether to use shredded hash browns or the country style hash browns, but I went with the country style. It made it very hearty and filling. I cut down on the butter as recommended by others but think it could be eliminated completely -- it never crusted over for me. I'd just sprinkle some extra chesse on top. Next time I probably would also add a couple more eggs to even out the proportion of eggs to potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I had never made a breakfast casserole, mainly because I wasn't the biggest fan of them. I made this and loved it. I used the recipe exactly except for the sour cream, I cut it in half. I made it the night before and just warmed it up the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I made this last night for dinner, with all the butter. It was very good except I thought the butter was a little much. I made it again this morning for a work carry-in, without the butter. So far out of all the dishes mine is getting the best reviews. I also added a pinch of salt and some garlic powder. The ingredients sound weird, but this is very tasty! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States