Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Very good tasting. I used cooked ground sausage instead as I love sausage in my casserole. I also used an additional egg. I also used more cheese. I figured with all the wonderful ingredients that were already in there why skimp on the cheese. I used the shredded hashbrowns, and I made sure they were well drained when I thawed them out. They worked very well. Once I put the egg in the pan I then put "plops" of the hashbrown mixture all over. This mixture did NOT pour. It was very thick and I wanted my eggs evenly distributed on the bottom. It was well received Christmas morning. I will make again. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I just made this for Christmas morning and everyone loved it. I thought it was awesome and will definitely make it again. Lots of raves. I used Simply Potatoes Southwestern style for hashbrowns. That's the only thing I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
The only modifications I made to this recipe were to saute the onion prior to adding it to the other ingredients. I also added a minced clove of garlic, also sauted. I used an average-sized onion and it left the dish with an overtly oniony taste. I will definitely decrease the onion quite a bit next time. I also added more cheese, and left off the butter completely, since I'd already sauteed the onion and garlic in butter. Finally, I baked for 50 minutes just to make sure everything was well done. Reduce the onion and this would be a 5-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
extremely tasty but never cooked up right--1 hour is NOT long enough. also didn't understand the eggs on the bottom...they crusted up nicely but thought that was a strange direction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Fantastic! May add a little more seasoning, or maybe green pepper next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Fantastic recipe! I only added half of the sour cream, and I added an extra egg. I also dislike ham, so I fried breakfast sausage and blotted the grease well. Everyone loved it!!! A must for holiday and get together mornings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Wonderful. Took it to a work breakfast and it disappeared before anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Very good, but made the following changes: doubled the eggs, omitted the butter (used cheese on top instead), sauted the onions, mixed everything together before putting in casserole dish, and cooked for 1 hour (I doubled the original recipe). The flavor was a bit mild, so I would recommend using sausage and/or adding more seasoning before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
The kids gobbled this down for dinner. Everyone went back for seconds & I had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Easy to assemble, tastes great. I have doubled the recipe to make for a large group and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States