Ultimate Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donnakay
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Love it! Great with my leftover smoked ham too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Let me preface this by saying that it drives me BATTY when people write a review of a recipe, but have changed everything about it, so it no longer resembles the original recipe. So, I actually did the recipe AS WRITTEN, and it was delicious, other than not putting the butter on top at the end, by personal preference. I just topped it with additional cheese instead. Those who say that the "cream of chicken doesn't make culinary sense," whom are you kidding?? If you'd rather use cream of mushroom because you like it, just say so! It was just fine with cream of chicken. There is another meat in the casserole, so it's not like it's out of the blue. Some people have written that theirs came out too runny, but mine came out fine after sitting before serving. I used a bag of OreIda shredded potatoes that was just under 2lbs. I agree that the baking time in the recipe is understated. I baked for about 1 hr. Next time, I'd use 6 eggs - 3 seemed not enough, but was still delish. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This casserole was a nice change from the "crust + stuff" breakfast casserole recipes I have been using. I thought the 2 lb. bag of potatoes overwhelmed the rest of the ingredients, even with doubling the eggs and cheese. Overall, a good recipe; I will make it again, but will use only 1/2 or 3/4 of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Bland to be honest... and that's even after adding a pinch of garlic, red pepper flaked, chopped green and red bell pepper and subbing sausage for ham. Needs waaaay more cheese, maybe change from 3/4 cup to 2 cups and less hash browns- 1lb instead of 2lbs in my opinion Also took way longer to cook than stated because potatoes were not cooked before hand. Next time I'll cook the hash browns in garlic and butter first to cut on oven time, and boost flavor. Also more egg, I think I'll double the egg mixture and pour half on bottom as recipe says and pour half over the top. Then 10 minutes before it's done cover with another layer of cheese and chopped tomato and green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made it for the family and they all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francesvr
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is so awesome and easy!!! I double the eggs to 6 though and use cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken. Once I forgot to buy sour cream so I substituted 8 oz cream cheese whipped with 4 Tbsp milk. You couldn't tell the difference. I use 3 small bags of real bacon bits for the meat. A whole meal in one dish!! Great with orange juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I think that adding the melted butter to the top made the casserole too mushy, but it is possible that my soup/sour cream portions were off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TopChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
The taste was good. I did have to add more eggs like one reviewer stated. I'm wondering if chopped green peppers and mushrooms might be good added in? I might try that next time. My family did go back for seconds, so I will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I forgot to mix the cheese in before I put it in the pan so I simply threw it on top for the last 15 minutes. Turned out great and I loved the cheesy crust on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States