Ultimate Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made it today! Omitted mushrooms and added a pound of hamburger. Cooked one hour. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandal
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I tried this and like another reviewer added 1/2lb. of ground beef. I don't normally like baked beans, but my wife loved them and feel confident serving them to my family this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Totally awesome! My 12 year old who eats like a bird had two large helpings and later that night had another bowl for a snack. I will definately make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I made this recipe using dry beans instead of canned, so perhaps I missed out on some flavor because of that, but they could have used a little more kick - maybe some hot sauce? They were quite good, just a little bland. Kids all loved them, though. I used honey instead of brown sugar, and left out the mushrooms simply because I didn't have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was excellent ! The only thing I added was a seeded jalpano pepper added just alittle zing! There wasn't a bean left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Just a great mixture of flavors.I have had several request for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Nick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The only recipe for baked beans I ever use! I make it vegetarian by omitting the bacon. Bake for about 50 mins and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I didn't have any bacon so I made it without. I added some diced celery too and added an extra 1/4 cup brown sugar. I didn't use the canned mushrooms because I don't like them. I used baked beans and two cans of black beans. I only baked for one hour. They were perfect and delicious! Thanks for the recipe. I'll definately make again (with bacon) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great taste. Only change I made was to reduce the baking time to one hour. At two, it was too dry for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My boyfriend loves baked beans so I tried these out for him. They were amazing. I added an extra quarter cup of brown sugar and a quarter cup of honey becuase it was out on the counter. My boyfriend couldn't stop raving about them. I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States