Ultimate Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made it today! Omitted mushrooms and added a pound of hamburger. Cooked one hour. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandal
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I tried this and like another reviewer added 1/2lb. of ground beef. I don't normally like baked beans, but my wife loved them and feel confident serving them to my family this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Totally awesome! My 12 year old who eats like a bird had two large helpings and later that night had another bowl for a snack. I will definately make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I made this recipe using dry beans instead of canned, so perhaps I missed out on some flavor because of that, but they could have used a little more kick - maybe some hot sauce? They were quite good, just a little bland. Kids all loved them, though. I used honey instead of brown sugar, and left out the mushrooms simply because I didn't have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was excellent ! The only thing I added was a seeded jalpano pepper added just alittle zing! There wasn't a bean left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Just a great mixture of flavors.I have had several request for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Nick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The only recipe for baked beans I ever use! I make it vegetarian by omitting the bacon. Bake for about 50 mins and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I didn't have any bacon so I made it without. I added some diced celery too and added an extra 1/4 cup brown sugar. I didn't use the canned mushrooms because I don't like them. I used baked beans and two cans of black beans. I only baked for one hour. They were perfect and delicious! Thanks for the recipe. I'll definately make again (with bacon) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great taste. Only change I made was to reduce the baking time to one hour. At two, it was too dry for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My boyfriend loves baked beans so I tried these out for him. They were amazing. I added an extra quarter cup of brown sugar and a quarter cup of honey becuase it was out on the counter. My boyfriend couldn't stop raving about them. I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States