Ultimate 7-Layer Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very good. Was hard to layer but worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Floydada, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I love this recipe. It's easy, quick & tasty! I make it all of the time for get togethers & the Super Bowl. I make it more than any other dip. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Mock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I served this at a party and everyone loved it! I omitted the olives though because not everyone likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
A complete success...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alesia Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made this and it was hit! But! as someone mentioned before, there was a missing ingredient, and I agree....guacamole is the missing link. I didn't have time to make it fresh, so what I did was just slice some avocados up and added it on top. It made it look pretty and it was eaten within the hour! I do think if it wasn't eaten that fast, the avocado would've oxidize, so be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was a huge hit at the Super Bowl party!! People kept thanking me for bringing it! So easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
EZ & cheap, guests ate it over the "store bought 7 layer dip" that another guest brought to the super bowl party. I didn't think it was so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
we could not stop eating this dip, it is so good. easy to put together, and easy to customize to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
doubled the recipe and made it in a deep dish 13 X 9 pan... it was the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is my go-to party dip. Now that I've started making everything from scratch and using more organic products, I make my own refried beans, taco seasoning and salsa. I also now use fat free or reduced fat sour cream and 2% shredded cheese. I'll tell you, it's always the first thing to go. Always. I had one guest come to a birthday party and really get ticked that I didn't make it. NOTE: I don't serve this with crackers, I serve it with tortilla chips. I highly recommend the Refried Beans without the Refry for your refried beans from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States