Ukrainian Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by brendarichelle
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Had a few changes, I thought I got out my chicken breast but it was thighs and instead of bread crumbs I used panko. It did come out cold and tastey. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendarichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by muzna
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I tried this recipe today and it turned out to be amazing. But i did some alterations after reading the reviews make a whole in the less pounded chicken and filled in seasoned butter. My family loved it. It was easy and i surved it with spinich. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made this yesterday for my mom, dad and hubby. Hubby was hesitant at first as he doesn't like boneless skinless breast at all. Well he actually loved it. He said it was the first breast he ate that was moist and full of flavor. I was happy that it fried to a beautiful color in the time stated on the recipie. It was quite a challenge to get them rolled up tight and secure, then floured, dipped and breaded again. More work than I anticipated, BUT well worth it. I did use the suggestion from another review in that after I completed the the rolls, I put them in the freezer for 1/2 an hr. and then in the fridge for 2 more hours before I cooked them. I didn't use any toothpicks and to my surprise they stayed together beautifully. When I went to cut my mom's (she had a stroke and can't cut her own food) well OMG the butter squirted out and she was look om my that is so beautiful and juicy. This well be a spacial occasion dish because of the work involved, BUT thank-you for sharing, Brenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Briscoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Carrabelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
My family decided to make this dish for mother's day, it was exactly what we were looking for. We added green onions into the butter mix to better suit our palette. We had a lot of trouble folding in the edges of the chicken (even after repeated attempts at further flattening the chicken). I would recommend making a pocket in the chicken to stuff the butter in, rather than the sizable amount of toothpicks we had to use to keep the chicken rolled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was pretty good, but there was a lack of seasoning (salt) which I thought could be overlooked but very noticeable when eating it. Agree with reviewers that making a slit in the chicken would be easier than pounding, but the chicken held together well in the pan when rolled and skewered. All the flavored butter oozed out; maybe this would not happen if the breasts were slit and not pounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
OK, but nothing special. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was very good, very light flavor. I used Panko bread crumbs and baked instead of deep frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by combatbootmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
good recipe, I'm not that good of a chef and I was able to pull it off (barely lol), but the guys liked it! absolutely make sure its cooked alll the way into the middle before serving though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My family absolutely loved this and for sure will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
awesome, made some changes so it has a little less fat and doesn't require you to stand by the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States