Ukrainian Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
OMG!!! i have never rated a recipe before but this one was DEFINITELY yummy! i used panko crumbs instead of dry bread for an extra crunch and added some salt and garlic powder to the flour mixture but besides that, I stuck to the recipe. It was a little messy but i loved it and my son loved helping me roll the butter in the chicken! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Wow, I LOVED making this! So many HELPFUL reviews! Marinating chicken in Milk works too. Added more spices after reading reviews, and made 16 of these, froze 8. ( no work next time =) I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
First time I have ever made this and it was delicious. Even my picky kids loved it. I only gave it 4 stars because it was quite hard getting the chicken thin enough without tearing it (gonna try a different method next time). I added onion powder to the butter mix and a few different spices to the flour mix(to our liking) and used Panko breading(made it so super crunchy!!). I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Most excellent recipe..typos and all!! lol...I have made this recipe and it is delicious. Served it to friends and they loved it as well. No changes, however, NEXT time I make this I will change up the butter spices just to have variety! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this last night for friends, and we all loved it. I did, however, fry them in our chip fryer, and then was not sure how long to do so, as I did not really need to turn them. I tested one after about 5 minutes, and even though it was fun to see the butter squirt out, the centre was not done yet. Even at that stage the cooked part tasted fantastic! So I probably cooked them for 7 to 8 minutes in total. Problem is we did not want to eat immediately, and the butter seemed to melt away inside. Really loved the taste and appearance, but believe it has to be eaten immediately after being cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Instead of pounding out the chicken if you cut a pocket in the thickest part. Insert filling. Push flesh together and let sit in Fridge for 20 minutes then bread it make it a lot easier (in my opinion) enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Loved it! It was great,very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I would give this recipe 5 stars simply because it sounds delicious! The next time I plan chicken cutlets for dinner, this is the recipe I will try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
William, you have a really good personal recipe here! Thanks for sharing it! I don't keep bread crumbs on hand because I prefer the lighter, crispier Panko crumbs so used them instead. I also sprinkled one tablespoon of Panko on each piece of butter just before rolling the chicken to add more depth in the center. I am with others who are disgusted at the juvenile comments being left here! For those who mentioned the chicken being dry either the oil was probably not the right temperature and/or was over cooked. One other possibility is that they're simply not a white meat lover (white meat generally is on the dryer side) so just use chicken thigh meat instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is a delicious recipe and well worth anyone trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyTiger3m

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States