Ukha (Russian Fish Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I made this for the first time. But I added Carrots, Celery and Green Onion as well as a teaspoon of curry for colour. Everyone here loved it and I plan on making it again. Very good soup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by MomCooks@Sunday
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Perfect recipie. I used grass carp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Try to add 1 tbsp of vodka into the boiling water just before adding the fish. Many authentic Russian recipes suggest this. You will not feel any alcohol in the soup, but you'll fell in love with this even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Simple and perfect. I found this when looking for a recipe for my sister and she loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeannaU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
soo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
you have to cook the fish then the potatoes in fish stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I have all the ingredients and was happy to find out how good it tasted. Very comforting after a walk in cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Wow! Who would have guessed this could taste so good with such simple ingredients! I added peppercorns to the water, halved the onlon, added a bay leaf and doubled the fish (wild perch). My husband finished it off and he doesn't like fish. Thanks, Byakin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
What a wonderful soup! I've never used as much parsley as this recipe calls for before and I love it! I used 3 different fish and cooked it all in a crock pot. I also used the clam juice. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I love this soup! We usually have it when we go camping and fishing, its super simple to make and delicious. I didn't add the lemon, and I did add some chopped up carrots and a tablespoon of chicken stock to give it some more flavor. I used salmon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States