Ukha (Russian Fish Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Try to add 1 tbsp of vodka into the boiling water just before adding the fish. Many authentic Russian recipes suggest this. You will not feel any alcohol in the soup, but you'll fell in love with this even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Simple and perfect. I found this when looking for a recipe for my sister and she loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeannaU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
soo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
you have to cook the fish then the potatoes in fish stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I have all the ingredients and was happy to find out how good it tasted. Very comforting after a walk in cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Wow! Who would have guessed this could taste so good with such simple ingredients! I added peppercorns to the water, halved the onlon, added a bay leaf and doubled the fish (wild perch). My husband finished it off and he doesn't like fish. Thanks, Byakin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
What a wonderful soup! I've never used as much parsley as this recipe calls for before and I love it! I used 3 different fish and cooked it all in a crock pot. I also used the clam juice. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I love this soup! We usually have it when we go camping and fishing, its super simple to make and delicious. I didn't add the lemon, and I did add some chopped up carrots and a tablespoon of chicken stock to give it some more flavor. I used salmon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I make fish soup very simple. I use 14oz caned pink salmon, use liquid as well. 2 Quarts Water. 4 large potatoes,peeled and cubed. 1 big onion chopped. 3 stalks celery chopped. Chopped parsley and fresh or dried dill. 4 Bay leaves. 20 freshly crushed whole black peppers. 1/2 TBS salt. I cook all ingredients, including liquid from the canned salmon for 20 min, except for salmon and fresh dill. Then I add salmon, breaking it in pieces before adding to soup. Simmer for the final 5 min. Add more pepper or salt to taste. Garnish with fresh dill. May add 1 tsp. sour cream to an individual bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is how you make Uha the ingredients are water diced potatoes in large cubes diced Carrot one onion cut in half (after cooking toss it) one bay leaf a few peppercorns fresh cought fish cleaned, cut into large chunks with skin, usally I use bass, walleye or trout salt Dill or Parsley fill pot with water, add onion, bay leaf peppercorns and Carrots let boil about 10-15 Min. add fish and salt cook till fish is done. garnish with parsley (dill will overpower the flavor) and this is the authentic way of making this soup. 5 stars plus more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States