Ugly Duckling Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I have been making this cake for years! It's alwaya big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Haven't made this in a long time - I need to make it again sometime!! I know its the same recipe - glad to come upon it again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delish! If you are having a sweet tooth, this will squelch it pretty dang fast. Super easy and super fast to make! I will make this one again! I think next time I may cut down on the frosting a bit. I had some left over, even with the cake covered and I didn't want to overdo it with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My 8 year old cooking fiend son and I made this for a church potluck..it was easy and fun! Kids love recipes with crazy names! We subbed peaches for the fruit cocktail, based on the pantry inventory, and threw in a chopped banana too! We also poked holes in the top with a wooden spoon handle when it came out of the oven(this is too fun to skip!) and the topping melted in perfectly! This can be eaten hot/cold/ and my gang loved it with icecream, though isn't everything better with icecream?! It was easy, fun and tasty! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkthecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I omitted the coconut because hubby doesn't like it, and substituted a 16 oz can of pineapple tidbits for the fruit cocktail. The cake turned out great! Everyone raved about it. Served it warm, with vanilla ice cream. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is really really good. I had a BBQ and everyone really liked it. My husband even had some the next day. While I was trying to give it all away so I didnt eat anymore. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Delicious! I made it twice in one weekend and it went over well for both events! Super moist. I used Fat Free Evaporated milk and "lite" fruit cocktail in pear juice concentrate and it turned out perfect. My husband LOVED it! A new favorite in our house ;-) Will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&K's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was easy to make! And very good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
you wouldnt think all these ingredints would work together, but they do. I took this to a family gathering and everyone loved it. It is moist and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Omit the sugar topping before putting in the oven. Way too sweet, otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States