Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mcburrell
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Easy recipe that tastes amazing. One suggestion I would have is don't use a sweet BBQ sauce. I used a honey BBQ sauce and the sweetness became overbearing. I think a smoky hickory BBQ sauce would do much better. I also did not roll out the biscuits, just stretched them out by hand and they did just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I really loved the finished product, but I'm not sure in what world it takes a pound of meat to fill up 8 biscuits! I froze half of what I cooked up to use the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
It's just me and my boyfriend, and a lot of times I have a hard time finding recipes that work just for 2. This recipe is so easy and delicious, and my bf constantly requests them. I have passed the recipe on to my mom and best friend too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Loved it and very easy to make!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I thought this was pretty bland and the store bought biscuits were disgusting (I've always made my own). I was looking for a quick easy meal I could freeze and send with my husband for lunch at work. This was not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I took the advice of the Taco comment and made this with 1lb ground beef, taco seasoning packet, 1/2 can black beans and Mexican shredded cheese. My husband put some sour cream on top of his. Delicious! I rated this a four because it was too much bread. Next time I will use half a biscuit for each one. This was a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharlena
Home Town: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These are okay for a quick weekend lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I love this idea, but when I made my Uglies I took a different breakfast route. I filled the biscuit cup with cooked hamburger, potatoes o'brian and then poured egg substitute over it and topped with cheese. It was really good and now I want to try this barbeque dinner version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. I liked the combination of the sweet meat, the light and fluffy crust, and the cheese just topped it off. I only had one large cupcake pan so I made a few flat on a cookie sheet. The ones in the cupcake pan were out of this world! I took two to work the next day. My secretary tried to eat one of them herself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States