Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I've been making these for years and my recipe is called Barbecups. I don't roll the biscuits out in flour from the refrigerated roll package. I just spray Pam into a cupcake muffin pan, plop the biscuit in and make a well in each biscuit. Add the beef mixture that I also add a couple tbsp's of brown sugar to, and less onion. I put a small chuck of med. cheddar cheese and bake at 400 degrees for about 15 to 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
349 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
these were delicious! and ugly! i used boca crumbles instead of ground beef, and added a little celery and tomato. i will definatly make these more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
These were very "curious" little things, and the family loved them. They were easy to make and very tasty. The left over ones were easy to freeze and reheat. We will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I added some balsamic vinegar and dry mustard to generic barbeque sauce. Also prefered using minced garlic rather than the powder. Great dish.....good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
We love these!! They might be a big "ugly" but they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Very easy and family friendly! My husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Izzy Shores

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
These are really good. Great for kids learning to cook to fix. I used store brand buttermilk biscuits which come 10 to a can. I used onion powder about 1/2 tsp and was out of garlic powder so I used garlic salt instead, and a mix of Sweet Baby Rays and Head Country BBQ sauces that were open in the fridge. They were really saucey, so maybe you could cut down the sauce by a quarter cup? The Hubster devoured two of these for lunch and raved over these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Very tasty. The leftovers made great snacks. I was hoping my picky eater would like them but he wouldn't even touch them. More for me:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
So delicious!!!! I used French Onion soup mix instead of BBQ Sauce. I also made homemad biscuits, stuffd the meat in the center while it was was uncooked, then baked it all at once. The biscuits baked up and around the meat creating a neat little "tart" looking thing. SO YUMMY!!! And not so ugly this way ;-) This recipe has LOTS of potential with all kinds of creative and different additives. MMM-Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THECHEF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This was yummy. I have no kids...just 1/2 of a lazy couple. I used the refrigerated breadsticks instead of refrigerated biscuits. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States