Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I've been making these for years and my recipe is called Barbecups. I don't roll the biscuits out in flour from the refrigerated roll package. I just spray Pam into a cupcake muffin pan, plop the biscuit in and make a well in each biscuit. Add the beef mixture that I also add a couple tbsp's of brown sugar to, and less onion. I put a small chuck of med. cheddar cheese and bake at 400 degrees for about 15 to 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
340 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
The concept was so neat I had to try them. The husband and kids liked. Had to come up with side dishes. Plan to use this idea for eggs with sausage and cheese. Thanks a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
WOWWW!!! I Have a family 5... So we have to change up to keep every one happy... I doubled the recipe and used 2 pkgs of biscuits that had 10 in a pack.. All 3 children helped, even my son.. Very creative idea.. We all loved it..My husband only had a few to take to lunch the next day... Teach him to work late ( GIGGLE)I served with canned corn and mashed potatoes.. My youngest child put corn on top of these and said they were mini pot pies... If I could give this 6 stars I would.. Thanks so much for sharing... Next time I will try not rolling them, just dropping in, and dipping a space in them... That is definately a time saving technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atomicfireball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
We were craving tacos, but were out of shells. The kids and I loved these with taco filling in them, shredded Mexican cheese mixture on top and salsa & sour cream on the side. The only reason I didn't rate them a 5 was because of the fat factor. I'll try reduced fat biscuits next time. Thanks for the great idea - it really saved our day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
These were very "curious" little things, and the family loved them. They were easy to make and very tasty. The left over ones were easy to freeze and reheat. We will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I added some balsamic vinegar and dry mustard to generic barbeque sauce. Also prefered using minced garlic rather than the powder. Great dish.....good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Help! I cook a lot and I'm not sure what I did wrong. They're GREAT but I had a lot left over. I purchased the dinner sized biscuits (8/pkg) and had half the filling and cheese left over. Am I missing something? This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Good stuff. The kids loved the name, and the meal. Easy enough to make, and we figured one could add other ingredients or change the BBQ sauce to any number of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
These were good and easy to make. I can see how another reviewer thought these were reminiscent of school cafeteria food. It did taste like sloppy joes on top of biscuits....but that is what they are. Will make again for kids, but don't really think it is the best for adults. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I thought that it was fair. I think that if I make it next time I will try something other than BBQ sauce and use a lot less meat. And perhaps it is a generation thing, but it was stragely reminiscent of school cafeteria scents from years ago. But it was an okay recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States