Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
These were very "curious" little things, and the family loved them. They were easy to make and very tasty. The left over ones were easy to freeze and reheat. We will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Help! I cook a lot and I'm not sure what I did wrong. They're GREAT but I had a lot left over. I purchased the dinner sized biscuits (8/pkg) and had half the filling and cheese left over. Am I missing something? This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I added some balsamic vinegar and dry mustard to generic barbeque sauce. Also prefered using minced garlic rather than the powder. Great dish.....good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Good stuff. The kids loved the name, and the meal. Easy enough to make, and we figured one could add other ingredients or change the BBQ sauce to any number of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I've been making these for years and my recipe is called Barbecups. I don't roll the biscuits out in flour from the refrigerated roll package. I just spray Pam into a cupcake muffin pan, plop the biscuit in and make a well in each biscuit. Add the beef mixture that I also add a couple tbsp's of brown sugar to, and less onion. I put a small chuck of med. cheddar cheese and bake at 400 degrees for about 15 to 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
349 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I thought that it was fair. I think that if I make it next time I will try something other than BBQ sauce and use a lot less meat. And perhaps it is a generation thing, but it was stragely reminiscent of school cafeteria scents from years ago. But it was an okay recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
These were big hits. I too had too much filling, so I used a 10 pk of flaky biscuts...and divided them to fill all 12 muffin cups, that worked perfectly. Definatly will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
These were okay. Kind of messy to make, and not particularly delicious. I would probably classify them as a snack or lunch, rather than dinner. Kind of awkward to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
The concept was so neat I had to try them. The husband and kids liked. Had to come up with side dishes. Plan to use this idea for eggs with sausage and cheese. Thanks a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
The refrigerator biscuits have a ton of saturated fat in them. Not tasty enough for me to overlook the artery-clogging factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States