Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was pretty good. I ended up doing this with homemade biscuits and homemade bbq sauce because I had niether on hand. It was still pretty simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Just ok for us. If you like BBQ sauce, you will like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
omg this was awesome, made this tonight. will definitely be making this again, though next time I want to try it with less bbq sauce. thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
A little to much BBQ sauce for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These are surely ugly but the kids and husband liked them. I wasn't too sure about the sweet ground beef mixture and biscuit dough combo. The taste and texture kind of threw me off. Used KC Masterpiece for the bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Yummy+Inexpensive+Fast+Easy=5 Star Perfect (for me and all my young family)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Will use only 1 cup barabue sauce in the future a bit too barbequey for my family. But will make a again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
The whole family enjoyed this recipe. it was really easy to make and the kids had fun helping to make them - plus they enjoyed the silly name. I plan to make again with different meat fillings like sloppy joe or taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I thought the bbq taste was overwheming. I don't dislike BBQ sauce, but using 1 1/2 cups was way too much. I guess if I make this again I will try the Mexican ingredients (seasoning in the meat, maybe some corn mixed in) and top with cheese, tomatos and sour cream. I think I would like that more. Oh, I made a change to this recipe. I used the round croissant dough instead of biscuts. Also, I used Sweet Baby Ray's Chipotle BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DR in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My family loves this recipe. I have made them as stated and also used left over sloppy joe meat instead of BBQ meat, either was a hit! Very quick and easy with minimal clean up. Thanks for a great week night recipe!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States