Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Definite hit in my house! Will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Momma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
LOVE these! We have made these in so many variations now- taco uglies, sloopy joe uglies, BBQ beef uglies- and next time we're going to make some chicken alfredo ones! Perfectly written- I don't change a thing (except off course, if I'm making a different flavor). Try these- your family will go nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
When I first saw this recipe I thought what kind of name is Uglies, I decided to make these and they were great, I followed the recipe as directed only one change, instead of using garlic powder I used minced garlic. This is a keeper and this weekend I will buy some cherry pie filling to fill in the cups, I think that you can fill these cups with different ingredients and they freeze well. THANKS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaws
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These were a great! Fun, easy, fast, and cheap. It isn't the healthiest dinner ever so we won't have them often but this recipe is a keeper. Instead of leaving the tops 'open' I pulled the dough over the top to make sort of a stuffed biscuit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very easy, my kids absolutely love them. The sauce makes a difference, make sure you use one you like. The dough loses something when you reheat left-overs, but the insides are still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is a GREAT quick night dinner! I made as is, but instead of bbq sauce, I used Heinz brown gravy with onions in a jar. It was a total hit! Next time I'm going to put mushrooms into the meat. Very simple to throw together and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made these the other night and my kids said how gross they looked...that made me laugh because of the name. Of course, they loved them. I didn't use as much BBQ sauce as called for and did cut the biscuits in half. This made for fast, easy and delicious meal. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Quick, easy and a kid favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent. Mother use to make these all the time for me as a child. Very happy to find a similar recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
These were just okay. I might make again simply because they are quick and easy, but I don't get requests for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States