Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
So easy to make and my husband LOVES them! His face really lights up when he finds out Uglies are for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
they were pretty much just what i expected. very easy, fairly ugly and the kids liked them. I can't imagine this recipe feeding 8, because my sons wanted several... Sort of like having a football snack for dinner, but if you add the salad as suggested I guess that makes it more complete. will probably make again, but will increase recipe depending on how many people are eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I really liked these, but seems more like an appetizer than a main dish sort of meal. Did enjoy the flavor and were fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Photo by TGREEN6755
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGREEN6755

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Definite hit in my house! Will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Momma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
LOVE these! We have made these in so many variations now- taco uglies, sloopy joe uglies, BBQ beef uglies- and next time we're going to make some chicken alfredo ones! Perfectly written- I don't change a thing (except off course, if I'm making a different flavor). Try these- your family will go nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
When I first saw this recipe I thought what kind of name is Uglies, I decided to make these and they were great, I followed the recipe as directed only one change, instead of using garlic powder I used minced garlic. This is a keeper and this weekend I will buy some cherry pie filling to fill in the cups, I think that you can fill these cups with different ingredients and they freeze well. THANKS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaws
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These were a great! Fun, easy, fast, and cheap. It isn't the healthiest dinner ever so we won't have them often but this recipe is a keeper. Instead of leaving the tops 'open' I pulled the dough over the top to make sort of a stuffed biscuit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very easy, my kids absolutely love them. The sauce makes a difference, make sure you use one you like. The dough loses something when you reheat left-overs, but the insides are still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is a GREAT quick night dinner! I made as is, but instead of bbq sauce, I used Heinz brown gravy with onions in a jar. It was a total hit! Next time I'm going to put mushrooms into the meat. Very simple to throw together and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States