Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These are okay for a quick weekend lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I love this idea, but when I made my Uglies I took a different breakfast route. I filled the biscuit cup with cooked hamburger, potatoes o'brian and then poured egg substitute over it and topped with cheese. It was really good and now I want to try this barbeque dinner version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. I liked the combination of the sweet meat, the light and fluffy crust, and the cheese just topped it off. I only had one large cupcake pan so I made a few flat on a cookie sheet. The ones in the cupcake pan were out of this world! I took two to work the next day. My secretary tried to eat one of them herself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was so-so. It reminded me of sloppy Joe's. I used half ground turkey and half ground sausage because I didn't have a full pound of ground turkey on hand. I also added chopped green pepper and only used a cup of bbq sauce. It was easy to prepare but I doubt I'll make it again. I would think it would taste better with some beef tips or flank steak pieces instead with a gravy type sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Fields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
People who have grown up eating sloppy joes will like this. Unfortunately my wife does not like them and thus the kids did not really like this while I enjoyed it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
So easy but yummy! I made 8 uglies out of 1/2 lb of hamburger. My hubs liked them too. Something about the flavor of the bbq beef in the biscuits.. baked up perfect in 15 minutes. I'll make these again when I need a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I made this with some meat we had left over from philly cheesesteaks. I added onion, red bell peppers, and 2 garlic cloves. I also used Grands Biscuits from Pillsbury. My family LOVED them! I plan on working these in as a regular on my menu. Oh, and I have a convection oven and only needed to bake them for 9 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
These were pretty good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
The biscuit was rather tough but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I thought they were good but no one else in my family wanted to eat them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States