Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
These were pretty good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
The biscuit was rather tough but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I thought they were good but no one else in my family wanted to eat them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Delicious! Yes, they're ugly. But very good! I couldn't find a single can of the regular biscuits (only 4 packs & didn't want that many) so I used a can of Grands. We like BBQ sauce, but I thought 1 1/2 cups seemed like way too much for us, so I ended up using about 1 cup. Perfect. I also went easy on the cheddar but the family actually wanted more of that. Overall, it's a great, family-friendly, adjustable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
These are a staple on the dinner rotation at my house. I've made them many times, and they are always a hit with my kids and husband. Very easy and quick! I do not use the roll out dough method...why spend the time and have the extra mess. I just spray the muffin pan and make a well pressing the dough up the sides. I also like to add a little cheddar cheese to the meat mixture prior to spooning it in the dough cups. These really are easy to adapt to your personal taste. I prefer the barbecue sauce but can see how other sauces or seasonings would be great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was a great dish. The family loved it. Just made sure not to use a sweet bbq sauce and you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good recipe! We made it with ground turkey and the recipe was a hit! I also sealed the the crust and topped it with extra cheese. Next time I think we'll brush olive oil on the top. Kid friendly recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very good and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
The BBQ sauce was a bit overpowering, but overall a very tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Wehrheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My family thinks these are the bomb. I use 1 cup BBQ sauce and that is plenty for us. Otherwise I make them exactly as the recipe states and they turn out warm and wonderful each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadybugBates

Displaying results 21-30 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States