Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, they were amazing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very good... the hubby loved them! can't wait to try different variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was very easy to make and will probably become a regular dish at our house! The only thing I would change is to decrease the amount of bbq sauce - I think 1 cup would be plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Yummy! I added a can of corn and used a little less BBQ sauce. My husband can't get enough of these things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My boys loved these!! Great heated up the next night too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
not the healthiest food, but so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I am simply amazed at how good this was. I saved it to my recipe box a while back while looking for ground beef recipes ...I came back to it and thought (why did I save this ...yuck) ... but reading the reviews I decided to make it ...made it last night and all 7 of us in my house LOVED them. They are so tasty and this a great cheap and easy meal. I did find that after rolling out the biscuits 15 minutes was a little long , my biscuits were a bit too brown and crisp ...so the next batch I did for 12 and they were perfect . Will make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Very good. I used the browned beef and added one can of Manwich and eliminated having to cook first part of recipe. They turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Followed the recipe as written. My husband and I were not too crazy about it. The cheese just does not go with barbeque sause. I will try other suggestions and try a taco version of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Delicious! I followed one person's suggestion of using taco seasoning, with some fresh chopped tomatoes, sour cream and taco sauce on top. A hit! Husband loved them (he had 4, but I'm cutting him slack since he was outside all afternoon moving hay bales) and so did our daughter! Ugly...and a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States