Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These were so good even though I used homemade bread dough instead of biscuit dough. I spiced them up a bit and the son and I each ate 4 more than we should of. No leftovers. Next time I'll make variety of flavours. Maybe mushroom soup in some, as well as Italian or oriental seasonings. Another bonus is they travel well for lunches. 35 -40 secs in the microwave and they are perfect homemade hot lunch. Better than pizza pockets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
We loved these. Added a little less barbeque sauce and some chili powder and red pepper b/c we like spicy! Turned out great! They are not pretty, but tasted great and was something creative and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
So Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
very yummy!! But I tried it with sloppy joe sauce instead of bbq sauce. I also added chopped up onions & bell pepper. Huge success!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calla
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Not enough meat too much biscuit! Will fix next time though. Good otherwise :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
used manwich sauce, these were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These were okay. Simple to make but I think I would've liked it better with a pie crust in each one. The biscuits made them way to heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheswick, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
My husband questioned my sanity when I told him we were having "Uglies" and salad for dinner. Well he was certainly impressed, had seconds and now they are at the top of his favourites list Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
these were ok. kind-of fun and unique - nothing special taste-wise, though. We ate them, but will probably be a one time recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I used a can of biscuits that came with 10 biscuits. The meat was just the right amount to fill them all up. I only used about 1 c. of the cheese, I think 2 c. would have been overload. Loved this recipe. The kids really liked it, and at my house, that counts for a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States