Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Not enough meat too much biscuit! Will fix next time though. Good otherwise :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
used manwich sauce, these were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These were okay. Simple to make but I think I would've liked it better with a pie crust in each one. The biscuits made them way to heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheswick, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
My husband questioned my sanity when I told him we were having "Uglies" and salad for dinner. Well he was certainly impressed, had seconds and now they are at the top of his favourites list Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
these were ok. kind-of fun and unique - nothing special taste-wise, though. We ate them, but will probably be a one time recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I used a can of biscuits that came with 10 biscuits. The meat was just the right amount to fill them all up. I only used about 1 c. of the cheese, I think 2 c. would have been overload. Loved this recipe. The kids really liked it, and at my house, that counts for a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lionqueenmelissa
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Turned out really great!! I only used 1 cup of bbq sauce which was plenty. I also added a green bell pepper which really made it amazing! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I liked these, but I think the recipe was a bit flawed. There's no way you need an entire pound of meat, 1.5 cups of sauce, etc unless you're making 50 of these. I pretty much quartered the recipe and had more than enough for 2 people. I also added some veggies (peas, corn, carrots, string beans) and only had to bake for 12 minutes. I'd make these again. They made for a quick and tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Did not cook right. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I enjoyed tweaking the recipe and adding veggies to this. Very good and fun to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjincali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States