Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
We loved these. So easy to make. I made my own bbq sauce and left out the onion. Mine only took 10 minutes to bake. Quick delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liz_hughes78
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These are really good! I had a bit of a hard time getting the dough to roll out, but they came out so nice and everyone, even my picky eaters, ate this up! Thanks for the great recipe. I will make this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz_hughes78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
We are not big BBQ fans, so I used diced tomatoes and ketchup. HUGE HIT. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Quick, Easy and really really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tandom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
If you like sloppy joes, you will like these. I personally am not a fan of BBQ sauce so I plan to try this with a condensed soup mixture or taco mix next time. My husband who loves BBQ said they were good. Its a very good idea for changing up the traditional ground beef dinner though! Can't wait to try some new ways to use this idea. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kutzler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These are awesome! My hubby and I love them. He loves to take them to work and even eat them cold. For those with issues of having too much filling leftover, I use the package of biscuit dough with 10 biscuits (instead of 8). The amount is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
We really liked these! Very easy and quick since it doesn't have to bake long. I read the review where a person says they do not roll the biscuit out-they just put the biscuit in the muffin cup. I would not do this. Following this method I had a good bit of the filling leftover, I think if I had rolled it out like the recipe said I would have used it all. On the other hand, following the non-rolling out method one might be able to buy 2 tubes of biscuits and use all their meat mixture and have more yummy "uglies" to enjoy. Very good and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made these for Fathers Day for my dad, husband, and 2 and 4 year old sons. I made this recipe and the one with taco seasoning instead of BBQ sauce. Everybody enjoyed them. We will absolutely make these again. Thanks for a fast, easy, and fun dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These are AWESOME!! Great tasting and easy. I used shredded bbq chicken for filling the second time I made them and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very good! My 3 year old son even liked them and he is super picky!! I did add about 1/2 cup of some frozen peas to make it a bit more healthy. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States