Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Pretty good! So many different ways you could make this to satisfy so many different people's appetites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The only way to make these better would have been if I hadn't forgotten to drain the grease. I planned on using a 10 count tube of jumbo buttermilk biscuits and had too much filling leftover so good thing I also had a 5 count tube of jumbo buttermilk biscuits and used them up too. Great for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I make this every so often and my husband loves loves loves them! The kids...not so much because they don't like BBQ sauce (weirdos!). It's a great recipe though, we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These are really good and you can add different ingredients depending on what your family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Reminded me of sloppy Joe, Mothers Day 2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
We loved these. I filled the cups all the way to the top and mounded the middle with the cheese. Family loved them and you can really fill them with about anything you can imagine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by mcburrell
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Easy recipe that tastes amazing. One suggestion I would have is don't use a sweet BBQ sauce. I used a honey BBQ sauce and the sweetness became overbearing. I think a smoky hickory BBQ sauce would do much better. I also did not roll out the biscuits, just stretched them out by hand and they did just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I really loved the finished product, but I'm not sure in what world it takes a pound of meat to fill up 8 biscuits! I froze half of what I cooked up to use the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
It's just me and my boyfriend, and a lot of times I have a hard time finding recipes that work just for 2. This recipe is so easy and delicious, and my bf constantly requests them. I have passed the recipe on to my mom and best friend too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Loved it and very easy to make!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States