Uglies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I've done something like these before, but with chicken, etc. But these made with BBQ were quite tasty. Though I did have to add more BBQ. We like our sauce and flavors here. :) Thanks for the grand idea. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My 5 year old daughter sat down to dinner and was really excited for muffins, then when she realized it wasn't she got very sad. After I made her try a bite she asked me to put the recipe in her personal cookbook because she loved them. My picky husband went back for seconds. Very good recipe as written! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epopea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These are a hit with the whole family and we have started mixing it up with different fillings. Our favorite so far is the Dash's donair meat. MMMMMM http://allrecipes.com/recipe/dashs-donair/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graham Matheson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
4.5 stars. Easy and pretty yummy. It's a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BurkleFamily
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very Yummy. I'm not a big fan of the BBQ sauce version but my husband enjoyed them. I took the advice of other reviewers & used taco seasoning with Mexican cheese for some of them. I tried it with the Pillsbury 7 1/2oz package of 10 biscuits. It was impossible to stretch each one out that big, so the next day I used 2 biscuits for each & it was much easier. I only used about a 1/4 of the meat for one package of biscuits. I also didn't need as much cheese as the recipe calls for. The 5 stars are because of the endless possibilities. Thank you for submitting this recipe and thank you to all of the reviewers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BurkleFamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My family really liked this but my husband said it would be better with sloppy joe mix instead and I agreed so we tried it and loved it! I did not roll the biscuits in flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Pretty good! So many different ways you could make this to satisfy so many different people's appetites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The only way to make these better would have been if I hadn't forgotten to drain the grease. I planned on using a 10 count tube of jumbo buttermilk biscuits and had too much filling leftover so good thing I also had a 5 count tube of jumbo buttermilk biscuits and used them up too. Great for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I make this every so often and my husband loves loves loves them! The kids...not so much because they don't like BBQ sauce (weirdos!). It's a great recipe though, we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These are really good and you can add different ingredients depending on what your family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Uglies

They may not be pretty, but they make a beautiful family-friendly main dish.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States