Udon Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Wonderful recipe. I doubled the quantity of sauce and because I ran out of chili oil, I used half toasted sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I received rave reviews from family and friends and it's so quick and easy to make! I use a nice big pan and mix everything (except toppings) into the sauce in the pan. Add a little extra stock if it's too dry. To save time, I doubled the peanut butter (crunchy, natural peanut butter from the health shop) and left out the peanuts at the end, as recommended by some reviewers. 2 handfuls of snow peas, rinsed in boiling water and cut into strips, make a delicious addition. If you don't have a roast chicken, use 4 chicken breasts - fry in the pan before making the sauce, remove, slice and add at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
EXCELLENT recipe! I have made this twice now, both times with boneless, skinless chicken breasts sauteed in sesame oil in lieu of rotisserie chicken. I also added a sprinkle of crushed red pepper flakes to give it that extra little zing! (We like it spicy in our house) Easy, easy recipe with fantastic flavor. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I agree it requires a little more stock. I added orange bell pepper just because I like color and had it on hand. I also drizzled a little sesame oil on the noodles before tossing them with the sauce. It was really delicious and I'll make it again. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
DELICIOUS! I substituted sesame oil for the chile oil and used Sriracha hot chile sauce to finish for heat. The amount of sauce for the udon noodles was a little short. Next time I will make 1 1/2 times the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Made a few changes: subbed fried tofu for chicken, fresh udon instead of dried, no peanuts or cilantro, and added a bit more peanut butter to the sauce. It was very tasty and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
that's awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Excellent...I took out the chicken and chili oil (small kids) and served as a side dish with Asian style turkey burgers. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Loved this! We used thin spaghetti (the Udon noodles were really expensive at our grocery store) and subbed sesame oil and chile paste instead of chile oil. I also boiled & diced one boneless chicken breast instead of getting a rotisserie chicken. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars because I was able to whip this up super fast with what I had in my kitchen and it is really delish! I cut the servings down to 2 because it was just my daughter and me, but we actually got a 3rd meal out of it for her friend who stayed. They both loved it. Thanks Mojito Mama- cute name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States