Udon Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
DELICIOUS! I substituted sesame oil for the chile oil and used Sriracha hot chile sauce to finish for heat. The amount of sauce for the udon noodles was a little short. Next time I will make 1 1/2 times the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is really good and super easy for a weeknight dinner! I followed the recipe as written, except I doubled the recipe, used the juice from the rotisserie chicken in place of 1/2 the broth, and added a little sesame oil. Not too spicy - heat lovers may want to add crushed red pepper like my guys did, but I ate it as is and it was great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Made a few changes: subbed fried tofu for chicken, fresh udon instead of dried, no peanuts or cilantro, and added a bit more peanut butter to the sauce. It was very tasty and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Absolutley delicious! My local co-op has a deli item like this that I wanted to recreate at home. I loved being able to add lots of veggies. I sauteed red pepper, pea pods and green onion in a little sesame oil to crisp-tender before adding at the end. Also, chunky pb did the trick and I didn't need additional peanuts. I think I will reduce the ginger to 1 TBSP next time. I didn't use chicken...marinated tofu would be great in this, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I received rave reviews from family and friends and it's so quick and easy to make! I use a nice big pan and mix everything (except toppings) into the sauce in the pan. Add a little extra stock if it's too dry. To save time, I doubled the peanut butter (crunchy, natural peanut butter from the health shop) and left out the peanuts at the end, as recommended by some reviewers. 2 handfuls of snow peas, rinsed in boiling water and cut into strips, make a delicious addition. If you don't have a roast chicken, use 4 chicken breasts - fry in the pan before making the sauce, remove, slice and add at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
lovely! my boyfriend and i ate it right up! i poached 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and shredded them in place of rotisserie chicken. Also, used a little sesame oil and about a tablespoon of crushed red pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arretederaler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was actually pretty good. I did not have fresh ginger, so I substituted powdered ginger instead. I also used minced garlic (out of a jar) for a quicker recipe. This was quick, yummy, and delicious. The only thing I will do different next time is use less soy sauce. It came out kind of salty. Only my opinion though. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I first want to say that I didn't have all the ingredients so that could be part of why I only gave it 4 stars. I used chicken breast. I boiled the breast than shredded... taste great. I do not like honey so I left that out. I didn't have red peppers which I think if I did this recipe might have been 5 stars. I added carrots which turned out good. If I make this again I will add carrots along with the red bell pepper. I only had dried cilantro which I couldn't even taste so next time I will make sure to have fresh cilantro. I had hot chili oil which gave it a nice kick. I saw a similar recipe that added a splash of lime just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
What can I say except that I LOVED this dish!!! We only have one grocery store and, unfortunately, I couldn't find chili oil so didn't add it. I also didn't add the chicken but, I imagine this would be fantastic with prawns too. Thank you for sharing this recipe as we will definitely be doing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is very good. I only gave it 4 stars because I thought it could use a little more sauce. It is super easy to make and instead of chicken, I used prawns in this recipe and added some snow peas. The shrimp really made it a nice meal. It was almost a little better the next day reheated. It is very good, but could use a little bit more sauce. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States