Udon Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very yummy! Even my picky daughter loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent. No need to change anything really, unless you like spicy than maybe add a little something spicy to it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Go easy on the peanut butter, it seems to gum up and get a bit thick and sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
What can I say except that I LOVED this dish!!! We only have one grocery store and, unfortunately, I couldn't find chili oil so didn't add it. I also didn't add the chicken but, I imagine this would be fantastic with prawns too. Thank you for sharing this recipe as we will definitely be doing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Yummy! I really dont like peanut butter but enjoyed this did make a few changes because didnt have all ingredients. With the sauce I used 2 veggie bullion with 1/2 cup water and sweet red chili sauce instead of the listed ingredients. and instead of chicken I used mushrooms and slightly sauteed them and the red bell .pepper. It wasa little to salty for my taste but that could be due tot he veg boullion. Verynice surprise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So good! I double the sauce, and use 1 box of Dreamfield's spaghetti since I can't have regular noodles. I also throw in about 1 TBS of sriracha sauce since my husband I like really spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This recipe was very tasty as written. While the rotissere chicken is very convenient, I may try this recipe with chicken breasts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Surprisingly good. Doubled the sauce as per other reviewers' suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I received rave reviews from family and friends and it's so quick and easy to make! I use a nice big pan and mix everything (except toppings) into the sauce in the pan. Add a little extra stock if it's too dry. To save time, I doubled the peanut butter (crunchy, natural peanut butter from the health shop) and left out the peanuts at the end, as recommended by some reviewers. 2 handfuls of snow peas, rinsed in boiling water and cut into strips, make a delicious addition. If you don't have a roast chicken, use 4 chicken breasts - fry in the pan before making the sauce, remove, slice and add at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
EXCELLENT recipe! I have made this twice now, both times with boneless, skinless chicken breasts sauteed in sesame oil in lieu of rotisserie chicken. I also added a sprinkle of crushed red pepper flakes to give it that extra little zing! (We like it spicy in our house) Easy, easy recipe with fantastic flavor. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States