Udon Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I first want to say that I didn't have all the ingredients so that could be part of why I only gave it 4 stars. I used chicken breast. I boiled the breast than shredded... taste great. I do not like honey so I left that out. I didn't have red peppers which I think if I did this recipe might have been 5 stars. I added carrots which turned out good. If I make this again I will add carrots along with the red bell pepper. I only had dried cilantro which I couldn't even taste so next time I will make sure to have fresh cilantro. I had hot chili oil which gave it a nice kick. I saw a similar recipe that added a splash of lime just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was great!!! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very yummy! Even my picky daughter loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent. No need to change anything really, unless you like spicy than maybe add a little something spicy to it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Go easy on the peanut butter, it seems to gum up and get a bit thick and sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
What can I say except that I LOVED this dish!!! We only have one grocery store and, unfortunately, I couldn't find chili oil so didn't add it. I also didn't add the chicken but, I imagine this would be fantastic with prawns too. Thank you for sharing this recipe as we will definitely be doing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Yummy! I really dont like peanut butter but enjoyed this did make a few changes because didnt have all ingredients. With the sauce I used 2 veggie bullion with 1/2 cup water and sweet red chili sauce instead of the listed ingredients. and instead of chicken I used mushrooms and slightly sauteed them and the red bell .pepper. It wasa little to salty for my taste but that could be due tot he veg boullion. Verynice surprise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So good! I double the sauce, and use 1 box of Dreamfield's spaghetti since I can't have regular noodles. I also throw in about 1 TBS of sriracha sauce since my husband I like really spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Mayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This recipe was very tasty as written. While the rotissere chicken is very convenient, I may try this recipe with chicken breasts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Surprisingly good. Doubled the sauce as per other reviewers' suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States