Udon Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Go easy on the peanut butter, it seems to gum up and get a bit thick and sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
What can I say except that I LOVED this dish!!! We only have one grocery store and, unfortunately, I couldn't find chili oil so didn't add it. I also didn't add the chicken but, I imagine this would be fantastic with prawns too. Thank you for sharing this recipe as we will definitely be doing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Yummy! I really dont like peanut butter but enjoyed this did make a few changes because didnt have all ingredients. With the sauce I used 2 veggie bullion with 1/2 cup water and sweet red chili sauce instead of the listed ingredients. and instead of chicken I used mushrooms and slightly sauteed them and the red bell .pepper. It wasa little to salty for my taste but that could be due tot he veg boullion. Verynice surprise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So good! I double the sauce, and use 1 box of Dreamfield's spaghetti since I can't have regular noodles. I also throw in about 1 TBS of sriracha sauce since my husband I like really spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This recipe was very tasty as written. While the rotissere chicken is very convenient, I may try this recipe with chicken breasts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Surprisingly good. Doubled the sauce as per other reviewers' suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I received rave reviews from family and friends and it's so quick and easy to make! I use a nice big pan and mix everything (except toppings) into the sauce in the pan. Add a little extra stock if it's too dry. To save time, I doubled the peanut butter (crunchy, natural peanut butter from the health shop) and left out the peanuts at the end, as recommended by some reviewers. 2 handfuls of snow peas, rinsed in boiling water and cut into strips, make a delicious addition. If you don't have a roast chicken, use 4 chicken breasts - fry in the pan before making the sauce, remove, slice and add at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
EXCELLENT recipe! I have made this twice now, both times with boneless, skinless chicken breasts sauteed in sesame oil in lieu of rotisserie chicken. I also added a sprinkle of crushed red pepper flakes to give it that extra little zing! (We like it spicy in our house) Easy, easy recipe with fantastic flavor. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Wonderful recipe. I doubled the quantity of sauce and because I ran out of chili oil, I used half toasted sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars because I was able to whip this up super fast with what I had in my kitchen and it is really delish! I cut the servings down to 2 because it was just my daughter and me, but we actually got a 3rd meal out of it for her friend who stayed. They both loved it. Thanks Mojito Mama- cute name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States