Udon Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
So easy yet so delicious. I added a bit more garlic, ginger and peanut butter than called for just for my own taste. Also diced up a carrot and added it to the mix. Made enough to take leftovers in for lunch. Coworkers will be jealous. So good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was really delicious, but just a tad too spicy. I made as written, but omitted the chicken. Next time I will cut the chili oil to a tsp and it should be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
lovely! my boyfriend and i ate it right up! i poached 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and shredded them in place of rotisserie chicken. Also, used a little sesame oil and about a tablespoon of crushed red pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arretederaler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
so easy, so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Even after paring this recipe down because I wasn't up for cooking chicken/tofu at the time, this was flavorful and unique as a light snack. I used a few squirts of sriracha in place of the chile oil and dispensed with the pepper, scallion and peanuts, and that barebones take on it still came out quite nice. Will definitely make again this in some form or another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Love this recipe. Sauce is wonderful. I wanted a little more sauce. Made a slurry with a cornstarch and 1/2 cup of chicken broth. No leftovers so, I will have to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was actually pretty good. I did not have fresh ginger, so I substituted powdered ginger instead. I also used minced garlic (out of a jar) for a quicker recipe. This was quick, yummy, and delicious. The only thing I will do different next time is use less soy sauce. It came out kind of salty. Only my opinion though. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Absolutley delicious! My local co-op has a deli item like this that I wanted to recreate at home. I loved being able to add lots of veggies. I sauteed red pepper, pea pods and green onion in a little sesame oil to crisp-tender before adding at the end. Also, chunky pb did the trick and I didn't need additional peanuts. I think I will reduce the ginger to 1 TBSP next time. I didn't use chicken...marinated tofu would be great in this, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My family really liked these Noodles. They are really good at room temperature and make great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Gina~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This dish was delicious and my picky eater said I could actually sell this at a restaurant:) I crumbled extra firm tofu into the sauce because I am vegetarian. The tofu was great in this. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States