Udon Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Love this recipe. Sauce is wonderful. I wanted a little more sauce. Made a slurry with a cornstarch and 1/2 cup of chicken broth. No leftovers so, I will have to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was actually pretty good. I did not have fresh ginger, so I substituted powdered ginger instead. I also used minced garlic (out of a jar) for a quicker recipe. This was quick, yummy, and delicious. The only thing I will do different next time is use less soy sauce. It came out kind of salty. Only my opinion though. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Absolutley delicious! My local co-op has a deli item like this that I wanted to recreate at home. I loved being able to add lots of veggies. I sauteed red pepper, pea pods and green onion in a little sesame oil to crisp-tender before adding at the end. Also, chunky pb did the trick and I didn't need additional peanuts. I think I will reduce the ginger to 1 TBSP next time. I didn't use chicken...marinated tofu would be great in this, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My family really liked these Noodles. They are really good at room temperature and make great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Gina~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This dish was delicious and my picky eater said I could actually sell this at a restaurant:) I crumbled extra firm tofu into the sauce because I am vegetarian. The tofu was great in this. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Made this with leftover beef/beef broth, carrots instead of red bell pepper. We reserved some of the beef broth for family members who prefer the soupy version. This is comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I first want to say that I didn't have all the ingredients so that could be part of why I only gave it 4 stars. I used chicken breast. I boiled the breast than shredded... taste great. I do not like honey so I left that out. I didn't have red peppers which I think if I did this recipe might have been 5 stars. I added carrots which turned out good. If I make this again I will add carrots along with the red bell pepper. I only had dried cilantro which I couldn't even taste so next time I will make sure to have fresh cilantro. I had hot chili oil which gave it a nice kick. I saw a similar recipe that added a splash of lime just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was great!!! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very yummy! Even my picky daughter loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent. No need to change anything really, unless you like spicy than maybe add a little something spicy to it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States