Udon Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was very good. The amount of sauce was the right amount! I skipped the oil and used sriracha instead. I added a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made a variation of this as a side dish, which included just the noodles and sauce topped with green onions and sesame sticks--no chicken or peppers. It was really good and the perfect side dish to "Sesame Crusted Mahi Mahi with Ginger Butter Sauce". It was almost too spicy for me; I know it would've been too hot for others. I'll make it again, I'll just use slightly less chili oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephG11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was really very good and quick to make. I added the thinly sliced carrots that someone else suggested and thinly sliced zucchini (because I was craving it and needed to use it up) and sauted the veggies a bit before adding the garlic and ginger. I only added a dash of soy sauce because I don't like things too salty. It turned out great and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I used slightly lesser amounts of some of the spicy ingredients and even my 18-month-old loved it! Will definitely make again. Thanks, Mojito Mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
So easy yet so delicious. I added a bit more garlic, ginger and peanut butter than called for just for my own taste. Also diced up a carrot and added it to the mix. Made enough to take leftovers in for lunch. Coworkers will be jealous. So good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was really delicious, but just a tad too spicy. I made as written, but omitted the chicken. Next time I will cut the chili oil to a tsp and it should be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
lovely! my boyfriend and i ate it right up! i poached 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and shredded them in place of rotisserie chicken. Also, used a little sesame oil and about a tablespoon of crushed red pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arretederaler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
so easy, so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Even after paring this recipe down because I wasn't up for cooking chicken/tofu at the time, this was flavorful and unique as a light snack. I used a few squirts of sriracha in place of the chile oil and dispensed with the pepper, scallion and peanuts, and that barebones take on it still came out quite nice. Will definitely make again this in some form or another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Love this recipe. Sauce is wonderful. I wanted a little more sauce. Made a slurry with a cornstarch and 1/2 cup of chicken broth. No leftovers so, I will have to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States